8/31 Tibbs amps 372 pmps 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
Hi
thanks so much for all your help and suggestions here. You folks are wonderful !!! i think i will try a reduced 1.5 units in conjunction with getting him totally off dry food. i am so hoping that taking away that dry will get his numbers down more and i will definitely take more mid cycle readings as you suggest. thank you! i will b home tues & wed of this week so i will b able to get a few more readings. i just want to b sure i'm not giving too much so i was going to go back to 1.5 where he started to get yellow and some green numbers and hold that dose for maybe a week while getting rid of dry. what do u think about this plan? thanks for all your help.
 
When you take away the dry food (which is carbs, and not good for diabetics as you're already aware, I'm sure), his #s should improve as long as you have him on a low carb, good or high quality protein wet food. Getting them off the dry stuff that they're used to eating can sometimes be hard, but they'll eat. If you have trouble, try sprinkling some fortiflora on his meals. Cats seem to like the stuff just fine. :-D Just remember to do a gradual transition, instead of removing 1 particular food, and giving him the next. You shouldn't come across any issues doing it that way. Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top