Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=236533#p236533
Hi Everyone,
Today thus far:
AMPS 272 Wouldn't eat. Vomited last night 5 times. Worry because I shot the insulin (skinny 1 unit) before I knew he wouldn't eat.
+3.5 42 Inevitable! Finally got him interested in eating FF gravy, and he wanted more. He started to eat some of his 8% Merrick with Karo, too.
+4.25 62 (second test: first test read "lo", but it took forever to get enough blood to fill the test strip, so I tested again with a new strip) He enjoyed some more HC gravy and a little Merrick 8% with Karo.
+6 124 (yea: he's eating again. He had some 8% Merrick and Wellness Chicken LC for lunch).
PMPS 206 Ate a few mini meals over the course of the afternoon. I decided to save his ears. Took his Methi. pill w/o problems.
+4 211 Felt much better this evening.
We seem to have hit rock bottom this morning. Stu vomited about 5 times last night (hairball + food in one; spit in all the others). Yesterday evening I gave the Clavamox at PMPS +2, after skipping the previous dose because his stomach had rebelled the day before. I think Clavamox is the culprit, because he was really feeling good yesterday until after he took the Clavamox. Today was supposed to be the last day on Clavamox in any event, so I'm not going to give him any more of that nasty stuff. Anyway, he hasn't eaten a thing so far this morning. He wouldn't even eat the baby food I offered him. He only wants to drink water from his fountain and go outside and sit. So that's what we've been doing. He looks so glum. I feel so bad for him. I shot his insulin before I realized that he wasn't going to eat his breakfast: a skinny 1 unit. Onset should be starting right about now. I hope I can coax him to eat something. Oh, and my DH is so exhausted from our ordeals with Stu that he didn't even want to go to his yoga class this morning. He went back to bed.
Great WCR, huh? Oh, the litterbox activity is good, so that's something!!
Ella & Stu
Hi Everyone,
Today thus far:
AMPS 272 Wouldn't eat. Vomited last night 5 times. Worry because I shot the insulin (skinny 1 unit) before I knew he wouldn't eat.
+3.5 42 Inevitable! Finally got him interested in eating FF gravy, and he wanted more. He started to eat some of his 8% Merrick with Karo, too.
+4.25 62 (second test: first test read "lo", but it took forever to get enough blood to fill the test strip, so I tested again with a new strip) He enjoyed some more HC gravy and a little Merrick 8% with Karo.
+6 124 (yea: he's eating again. He had some 8% Merrick and Wellness Chicken LC for lunch).
PMPS 206 Ate a few mini meals over the course of the afternoon. I decided to save his ears. Took his Methi. pill w/o problems.
+4 211 Felt much better this evening.
We seem to have hit rock bottom this morning. Stu vomited about 5 times last night (hairball + food in one; spit in all the others). Yesterday evening I gave the Clavamox at PMPS +2, after skipping the previous dose because his stomach had rebelled the day before. I think Clavamox is the culprit, because he was really feeling good yesterday until after he took the Clavamox. Today was supposed to be the last day on Clavamox in any event, so I'm not going to give him any more of that nasty stuff. Anyway, he hasn't eaten a thing so far this morning. He wouldn't even eat the baby food I offered him. He only wants to drink water from his fountain and go outside and sit. So that's what we've been doing. He looks so glum. I feel so bad for him. I shot his insulin before I realized that he wasn't going to eat his breakfast: a skinny 1 unit. Onset should be starting right about now. I hope I can coax him to eat something. Oh, and my DH is so exhausted from our ordeals with Stu that he didn't even want to go to his yoga class this morning. He went back to bed.
Great WCR, huh? Oh, the litterbox activity is good, so that's something!!
Ella & Stu