8/31 Samwise amps 343 +5 292 PMPS 306 +2 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
amps 343 shot .7 U

+5 292

PMPS 306 shot .7U

+2 178

I won't do the +5 test after the amps to save the strips for the evening tests.
 
Re: 8/31 Samwise amps 343

Hi guys .. samwise is pink again today .. Well, better then red right :-D Hang in there .. it's tough, but you are doing great!
 
Re: 8/31 Samwise amps 343

Every time I visit, I feel like I harp on the same issue. Please test at night. The jumps into these high AMPS numbers are likely the result of a bounce off of a lower number during the PM cycle. You are reducing the dose and the reduction is not earned -- I don't know what you are basing your dosing decisions on. All it's doing is keeping Samwise's numbers high. Please refresh your understanding of the protocol. If you don't want to follow a tight regulation approach, that's fine but please put that information in your signature otherwise, the assumption is that you are following the Tight Regulation Protocol.
 
Re: 8/31 Samwise amps 343 +5 292 PMPS 306

I can do one test before I go to bed, one test. I also can not afford to test as much as I used to because of tight money issues. Strips are expensive. I also need to get to bed at a certain time. I know you want more tests but since his shot is at 7:30 pm I can do one more test before sleep. Sorry I can't live up to the groups testing wants. With all the medical bills I will be paying because of this ****ing broken leg, I'll be lucky to be able to buy the case of 20 strips every week. I can't afford the 50's very often. I'll get one more test tonight.
 
Re: 8/31 Samwise amps 343 +5 292 PMPS 306

The dose is mostly what he's been getting all along. I've not really lowered it. It's hard to judge what it is, but it's between the half and one unit mark.
 
A before bed test is fine!! You just need to be sure that Samwise numbers aren't tanking overnight and the additional test should give you some indication of what's going on.

Tonight is a case in point. That's a about 130 point drop in 2 hours. Your +2 "should" be the same as your pre-shot number. This could be an active cycle. Is there any way you can set an alarm and get a +4?
 
sienne, what would happen if sue gave sam some medium or high carb food at night if his +2 looked like this one?

just trying to throw out some ideas . . .
 
I will try and stay up until at least 11:30 or 12:00 Saturday nite to see what his #'s go to. It's hard for me to do though and get up in time for his morning shot. I'll set the alarm, get up and then go back to bed. I just hate to wake up the DH he's always so worn out and he really needs the rest.
 
Just wanted to stop by and say hello! Sounds like you have a lot on your plate. We all just want what is best for our babies. Hang in there!
 
How is Tarragon doing? Better I hope. Samwise was in the 200's this morning so probably bouncing again. Poor guy, I try.
 
Hey Sue and Samwise- hang in there. I'm sorry that you've got so much on your plate right now. Question- what kind of meter are you using? If you're not already using a ReliOn meter I would suggest trying it. it is $7 for the meter and the strips are $20 for 50 strips. It's the cheapest I've found BY FAR. the only down side is that you have to go to Walmart to get supplies...
Also, Could you re-attach Samwise's spreadsheet? Try using the URL button? I think that the link went wonky. Sending peaceful thoughts your way- Smokey sends happy sugar thoughts to Samwise!
 
Sue - Tarragon is doing better. Thank you so much for asking.

All you can do is try. Don't be too hard on yourself. I agree about the Relion meter and have been thinking about switching as well. I use a Contour and strips are expensive.
 
Yes, I have a Relion meter. They read a bit high about 20% when checked against the vets but they are pretty reliable. I had to get a new one last week as I dropped mine and it cracked so I wasn't sure if it was still reading right. That Sam, he could have waited until Friday to pull this stunt of the low readings. :lol:
 
@ Smokey D You've got some weird numbers there. Let's hope that the all wet FF diet will get him into remission. It did for my Samwise the first time he was DX'd in 2009. Only took a month! He regressed in 2010 poor guy. I keep hoping he'll get off the juice but so far no luck. Good luck with your SmokeyD! Let's hope he goes off the juice in a short time. (unjinx) :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top