8/31 Roo: AMPS=173, +2.3=89, +4=61, +5=63, +6=73, +8=97 // PMPS=104, +1=143, +2=128

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

We've hit Roo's LOWEST number ever yet today, woohoo!!!! Just gave him a snack so should be surfing safely.

I'm hoping this is the dose for him and he can start spending most of his time in the blues and greens :cool::D

Have a great Caturday everyone :cat::bighug:
 
WOW! Look at Roo go! Fabulous lagooning there Roo! I hope he stablizes, I'd hate to see him lose his momentum - he's doing so great!

Fingers and paws crossed that he's coming up...
 
WOW! Look at Roo go! Fabulous lagooning there Roo! I hope he stablizes, I'd hate to see him lose his momentum - he's doing so great!

Fingers and paws crossed that he's coming up...
Hope so too! Really don't want to skip a shot and derail our surprisingly awesome progress!

If I do shoot, I have plenty of supplies and no plans (as usual) so should be okay.
 
106 = 15 mins later, so basically the same number?

He's coasting along...you could try for a reduced dose tonight - just so he'll have some insulin on board - or skip altogether - up to you...so good when they get here...but it makes it harder for beans to decide what to do. Miss Luci here could always be counted on to blow way up if she didn't get her usual dose...
 
He's coasting along...you could try for a reduced dose tonight - just so he'll have some insulin on board - or skip altogether - up to you...so good when they get here...but it makes it harder for beans to decide what to do. Miss Luci here could always be counted on to blow way up if she didn't get her usual dose...
What would a good reduced dose be? Half?
 
Yup can monitor, was planning on doing a cleaning frenzy tonight anyways. Guess I'll shoot the full dose, fingers crossed! Starting off with 5% instead of the usual 2% dinner to see if that helps.

A little extra carb in his food can't hurt...sounds like he's heading for the lagoon :) Glad you decided to go with the full dose - I hate to tell people to do things that make them uncomfortable - but that is after all what we're trying to do - push these cats along to the green healing numbers of the lagoon - sometimes it just takes mustering up your courage to do it - and then testing until you feel like you want to drop over to make sure he's safe.

Enjoy your cleaning tonight :)
 
A little extra carb in his food can't hurt...sounds like he's heading for the lagoon :) Glad you decided to go with the full dose - I hate to tell people to do things that make them uncomfortable - but that is after all what we're trying to do - push these cats along to the green healing numbers of the lagoon - sometimes it just takes mustering up your courage to do it - and then testing until you feel like you want to drop over to make sure he's safe.

Enjoy your cleaning tonight :)
I so appreciate your support Sue! I'm trying to get myself out of the SLGS mindset and be more comfortable with the low greens. Almost went in to a panic frenzy with the 61 earlier today, and had to remind myself that it's safe and good and I can intervene if its not :D

I won't be able to stay up all during the night with you. Just keep your subject line updated and ask for help there if you need it.
Will do Carla, thank you! :bighug:
 
I so appreciate your support Sue! I'm trying to get myself out of the SLGS mindset and be more comfortable with the low greens. Almost went in to a panic frenzy with the 61 earlier today, and had to remind myself that it's safe and good and I can intervene if its not :D


Will do Carla, thank you! :bighug:

I know..it's very scary at first...but you'll get there...I used to just about have a heart attack when Luci would drop off into the lagoon...I swear I was so freaked out about it I was watching the clock like a crazy person! I had timers set...so why was I glaring at the clock all the time?? Just nuts I guess...but I was obsessive about it...terrified I was going to do the wrong thing...but Luci loves to eat - so that was always my insurance that if things got too crazy Luci could be counted upon to lick up something sweet like honey or syrup like a diabetic...she LOVES sweets! HC gravy food is also a big favorite of hers...she just gobbles it down...and of course her BG would soar right on up there...so it sounds like you've got a handle on it..just breathe...:)

I'm going to sign off for the night - it's this beans bedtime... zzz ...

Have a good evening...surf safely little Roo :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top