8/31 Pumpkin AMPS 613

Status
Not open for further replies.

DonnaBee

Member Since 2017
So confused as to what happened. Did a BG curve after a week at 1.5 units and numbers all in 300s. Next day they went up and stayed up. Changed from 1.5 units to 1.75. Do I need to jump up to a full 2 units?
 
Your signature doesn't say if you are following the TR Protocol or SLGS. Either way you should hold the dose and not rush an increase. You don't want to go up too fast and miss a good dose. It's possible Pumpkin is going lower at night and the black numbers in the AM are bounces. Is there any way you can get any night time tests in? Most of us try to get a before going to sleep test even if we can't get up during the night.
 
I know its a pain to do but it really will help shed some light on what little miss pumpkin is doing at night:)
Before bed test and then maybe on the weekend get a few overnight tests occasionally. It does require setting the alarm but it will help in dosing decisions.
 
Thank you carfurby and Beenie. (Beenie looks like Pumpkins sister, Mitzi, in the pic :)) I'll keep with the dose and get in some night tests. I wake up multiple times during the night anyway, so at least I'll have a reason to be up. :cat: Will be back in a few days with updates. Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top