Yanna
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-59-11-41-pmps-52-63-77-83-1-79-2-80.234359/
I think Naomi earned a reduction!
I'm really worried because I'm going back to work tomorrow. I was expecting to start 2 weeks later but I have to go back tomorrow.
In the mornings i'm going to leave at 7:30, no one will be at home until 14:00. I can't just give her insulin and leave. Even if I change the PS time to an earlier one, checking @ +1, +2 even +3 won't be enough.
I was off work for about 3 months and had plenty of time to monitor enough. What would be safe for her now is to shoot at 14:00 and then at 1:30 or 2:00. That would give me 5,5 -6 hours of testing before I leave home. I'll have to set the alarm every hour, I will lose my sleep, but I can't think of anything else at the moment. The dose is high, I shoot greens, she's not eating well... and I want so much to regulate her BG after all these years. I don't want to ruin it now
I think Naomi earned a reduction!
I'm really worried because I'm going back to work tomorrow. I was expecting to start 2 weeks later but I have to go back tomorrow.
In the mornings i'm going to leave at 7:30, no one will be at home until 14:00. I can't just give her insulin and leave. Even if I change the PS time to an earlier one, checking @ +1, +2 even +3 won't be enough.
I was off work for about 3 months and had plenty of time to monitor enough. What would be safe for her now is to shoot at 14:00 and then at 1:30 or 2:00. That would give me 5,5 -6 hours of testing before I leave home. I'll have to set the alarm every hour, I will lose my sleep, but I can't think of anything else at the moment. The dose is high, I shoot greens, she's not eating well... and I want so much to regulate her BG after all these years. I don't want to ruin it now