8/31 Mac AMPS 393 +4 353 +6 265 +7.75 72 +8.5 58 +9 80 +10 131 PMPS 175 +2 411 +5 405

Good news. Are you going to go back to SLGS?
I may but I am not taking a reduction tonight. I still test frequently. Maybe under 70 3 times rule. Mac did not feel good in the 300 and 400’s. Hope I don’t get too much grief from folks.
 
Last edited:
More likely to get questions than grief from the folks here. Here's my first question, is there a number at which you absolutely reduce regardless? I see that 58 today which is well below 70. For example, with the TR guideline for cats who don't hold reductions well, you reduce if 3 times between 40 and 49 on three separate days, or right away if they go below 40. So for your custom dosing, do you have that equivalent of "reduce right away if below X" amount?
 
More likely to get questions than grief from the folks here. Here's my first question, is there a number at which you absolutely reduce regardless? I see that 58 today which is well below 70. For example, with the TR guideline for cats who don't hold reductions well, you reduce if 3 times between 40 and 49 on three separate days, or right away if they go below 40. So for your custom dosing, do you have that equivalent of "reduce right away if below X" amount?
Great question Wendy! contemplating below 70 3 days. I have to think about the absolute reduce number. I am so torn because I know TR helped Mac get into the green a few weeks ago and start being more consistent but I got very tired a few days when I had 40 3 days in a short period of time. If it he goes below 60 I would probably reduce. He came up very fast from 58 to 80 with just a little LC food which is why I didn't reduce. thanks for caring and following.
 
Back
Top