8/31 Leo AMPS 135

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning!

Leo is a blue kitty this morning, I hope that means a trip to the lagoon later to splash around with all his friends!

I don’t have the actual results from Leo’s BW yet, they will be emailing me on Tuesday but the Vet called and said Leo’s looking good, not much of a change since March, so that’s really good news! Thank goodness!

A ton more vibes to send Dorian away from the US east coast! :stop::stop::stop::stop::stop:

Have a great Labor Day weekend! Stay safe beans and kitties :bighug:
 
Sonia - how is Leo feeling? Is his neuropathy improving? It's great to hear blood work probably looks fine. However that's what our vet said when Tina had blood glucose over 500 in February. I'd want to see Leo's results for myself;) Maybe you don't have an issue with that though.
I hope you have a great weekend:)
 
Sonia - how is Leo feeling? Is his neuropathy improving? It's great to hear blood work probably looks fine. However that's what our vet said when Tina had blood glucose over 500 in February. I'd want to see Leo's results for myself;) Maybe you don't have an issue with that though.
I hope you have a great weekend:)

Thanks so much Jan, I hope you have a great weekend also!

I've been watching him closely with BW every 5 months or so since he was diagnosed with CKD. The vet said in her voice message that his bun and creatinine were only slightly higher than in March and no problem with his thyroid. She's a wonderful vet but I realize she's trying to present everything in a positive light. I will ask Marje to take a peek next time I see her here. She's very knowledgeable about all things BW but I heard she's away for a while. Don't worry, I've had enough experience with not so good vets that I don't take anything at face value.

Leo hasn't been suffering with neuropathy for a long while now! We first came here around May 2018 I think, we started following TR and giving him Zobaline daily and as started to become more regulated, the neuropathy went away. So I'd say by summer 2018 he was back to walking normal and running and jumping. He was OTJ by September 2018 and then we came back 6 months later as he fell off the wagon last March, 2019. When I first joined the forum other's told me to be patient, get Leo regulated and give Zobaline and things would get better soon. I was very skeptical at first but now I'm a believer! It really does work!

How's Tina's neuropathy? From what you've been saying, it sounds like she's improved since you first joined us. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So nice to see Leo back in the lagoon:D... I hope this continues and glad to hear that his blood work was all normal.
Have a great day to the beginning of a long weekend...happy Labor Day!!
 
That's such a good report on Leo. Huge happy smiles and hearts. Since I've seen Zobaline in your signature, I have been curious about his condition. Wasn't sure he was up to dancing with Tina. When I first joined, I had the impression Leo was in fine shape; just look at his movie star picture:cat: But now I know he can lead in a dance too! My girl is doing so very much better. From couch potato to a nice elder regular kitty. She gets younger every single day. I tear up, just thinking of how I watched her jump down on the floor, yesterday, instead of using the steps. Now, like you, we watch kidneys. Hoping for a good balance and good health wishes:bighug:
 
I give Ravan Calcitriol 2 x a week His last BW vet said his values have stabilized. http://www.zzcat.com/CRF/calcitriol/index.html (Also low phos food.)

images
 
Back
Top