8/31 Leo AMPS 113, +4 70, +6 86, PMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Morning LL,

Well we had a good test, shoot and feed this morning and clean plate club status achieved! :-D I've increased Leo's dose. I tried to make it a fat 0.50 but to me it looks the same as 0.75 so that's what I'm calling it. DGp gave him his first fur shot in a long time yesterday.

Leo had a good time with the grandparents and caught a huge mouse that he just had to show them, he came to the door and meowed as loud as he could so they came over, checked it out, he made sure they seen it, then he ate it up. Leo was also chasing and eating grasshoppers, which I've never seen him do before. Fun was had by all! :lol:

This morning I'm thinking about Melissa and Tarragon and we hope that all is well with little T. Get better big guy!
 
Re: 8/31 Leo AMPS 113

Morning Tracy!! Champ doesn't even get his shot for another one and a half hours, but if I don't visit condos now, I may not get to it because of work!! I've missed visiting with Leo.

I'm not sure you needed to give that dose increase since the fur shot probably caused the run of blue numbers yesterday morning, but you've been at this as long as I so I'm sure you know what you're doing!!

I know you have to go back to work soon (I just HAD to bring that up, huh?). Give as much fun in as you can!!!!
 
Re: 8/31 Leo AMPS 113, +4 70

Thanks for looking out for us Patty! But Sienne suggested that I fatten Leo's dose a few days ago to bring his numbers back down into 'Leo' numbers. The fur shot had nothing to do with his increase.

Leo has been scratching something in front of his ears this last week or so, I've been watching and today it looks horrible, it's all red, scabby and now he's scratched it so much it's bleeding. I guess a vet visit will be in order before I head back to work Friday. Hopefully we can get a cream or something that will take the itchiness away.
 
Re: 8/31 Leo AMPS 113, +4 70

Hi guys .. good luck with the dose increase .. sorry to hear about the furshot, but they happen .. he'll be back on track soon .. and for eating the mouse, I don't have much to say about that .. oh wait, yes I do ... :o Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/31 Leo AMPS 113, +4 70

heehee on the mouse face from Devon: :o

that's my thought about dogs - i would like them more if they didn't act so very dog-like. you know, humping legs, eating from the cat box and wanting to lick your mouth . . . those charming qualities.

cats, on the other hand, like to torture their snacks before they eat them. that's really their only disgusting habit, and even that i can see why they do it. "just seeing what it'll do if i poke it a bit!" felix - who was an absolute moose that you wouldn't have thought could catch a single thing (24 lbs) - he and punkin used to go hunting together and would leave me "presents" on the front porch. punkin is a very good hunter. i think he was on the streets before he ended up at the pound where i adopted him.

if i hadn't started feeding the birds on the deck i'd probably still let them go outside, but that seemed a little too much "here birdie birdie come eat this nummy food and die at my cat's clever attack!"

anyway, leo looks good today. and i'm sure he LOVED his mouse snacks! :lol: i hope the dose increase is just right for him.
 
Re: 8/31 Leo AMPS 113, +4 70

Good luck with the dose increase. Yes, those doses are hard to measure when you're doing a skinny or a fat whatchamacal dose! So sorry little Leo's ears are so bad today and bloody. Oh no, not another mouse Leo, and special for the grandparents. :lol: Good luck with the Vet visit.
 
Heehee yeah mousing is pretty disgusting but he's just so proud of his snacks!!! Of course he's always hungry after eating them so of course he needs to come in and eat some FF :lol:

Leo just snarfed his supper and is now sitting beside me on the couch with hiccups.......maybe i should scare him?!?!
 
AAAHHHH Such a sweet gift from your fur-child!! A dead animal, How sweet!!!--Hey They think this is a great thing to do :o My civvie Copper, when they were outside, was on the fence outside our bedroom, munching on a bird(UGH!) We almost fainted, as we also feed the birds--They were inside cats from then on!! :lol:
Looks like that dose crease is working great! Moonie is also on that dose-F0.5-sk 0.75 hard to distinguish--do the best you can!--Looks like it's working!! You are doing great--Have a good night! :mrgreen:
 
Sorry to be so late in visiting. It looks like Leo had an awesome day - right down to the mouse eating. ugh, but it is what cats do... GO LEO! and god luck with the new dose. Leos numbers are so great - now they will be even greater. Good luck with the itching on the ears - that reminds me of Georgia's Simon... I hope the vet can find a solution for you.

I hope you guys had a good day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top