Gracies Yesterday
8/30 Recap:
AMPS: 156 14th cycle .75u
+1 165
+2 146
+3 132
+5 142
+7 178
+10 166
PMPS: 186 15th cycle .75u
+2 164
+4 240
Good Morning LL. DH here. We are sending thoughts and prayers for all who need them, especially Tarragon this morning. Praying for a fast and full recovery for Tarragon..
Gracie is happy and chirpy this morning. All her normal P's are in place. She and Tobey played themselves out early, and are into nap mode. Teddi and Gus are in nap mode too, but I think its more of a food coma for them.
Marjorie is at work today, so I'm back to being the BIC (bean in charge), although I'm certainly not in charge of Miss Gracie. We were disappointed to see her go up at +4 last night, and to have this ugly color this morning. We aren't really sure why she bounced. She broke the last bounce Monday night, and came down from pink to green at about 50 per hour. That isn't very fast for her but maybe it was enough. Or maybe .75 just isn't going to work again. Anything above this dose causes dives and bounces, low numbers, and a lot of pokes and carbs. But at this dose she is spending more time at higher numbers and less in the healing range, (15 cycles total with 7 cycles with numbers in blue or green). So, we are kind of at a loss for what to do. Her curves are much gentler on this dose, but I hate seeing all that yellow and pink. My gut says to hold this dose a little longer as she has been doing better on it the last several cycles, with shorter bounces and longer in healing range, but I don't trust my gut anymore. Marje has been talking to Ann about maybe switching her to Lev as well, since her new work schedule will allow it. Any thoughts you all might have are greatly appreciated as always.
The house is dead quiet, so that means either everybody is asleep or up to no good. Better go check it out.
8/30 Recap:
AMPS: 156 14th cycle .75u
+1 165
+2 146
+3 132
+5 142
+7 178
+10 166
PMPS: 186 15th cycle .75u
+2 164
+4 240
Good Morning LL. DH here. We are sending thoughts and prayers for all who need them, especially Tarragon this morning. Praying for a fast and full recovery for Tarragon..
Gracie is happy and chirpy this morning. All her normal P's are in place. She and Tobey played themselves out early, and are into nap mode. Teddi and Gus are in nap mode too, but I think its more of a food coma for them.
Marjorie is at work today, so I'm back to being the BIC (bean in charge), although I'm certainly not in charge of Miss Gracie. We were disappointed to see her go up at +4 last night, and to have this ugly color this morning. We aren't really sure why she bounced. She broke the last bounce Monday night, and came down from pink to green at about 50 per hour. That isn't very fast for her but maybe it was enough. Or maybe .75 just isn't going to work again. Anything above this dose causes dives and bounces, low numbers, and a lot of pokes and carbs. But at this dose she is spending more time at higher numbers and less in the healing range, (15 cycles total with 7 cycles with numbers in blue or green). So, we are kind of at a loss for what to do. Her curves are much gentler on this dose, but I hate seeing all that yellow and pink. My gut says to hold this dose a little longer as she has been doing better on it the last several cycles, with shorter bounces and longer in healing range, but I don't trust my gut anymore. Marje has been talking to Ann about maybe switching her to Lev as well, since her new work schedule will allow it. Any thoughts you all might have are greatly appreciated as always.
The house is dead quiet, so that means either everybody is asleep or up to no good. Better go check it out.