8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50, +7/44

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/316, +1/352, +2/347, +3/289, +4/265, +5/283, +6/269, +7/256, +9.5/270, PMPS/298, +1/320, +2/183, +3/143, +4/79 +4.5/53, +5/54, +5.5/47, +6/45, +6.5/46, +7/44, +8/57, +8.5/62, +9/66
Today: AMPS/118, +1/173, +2/206, +4/193, +5/157, +6/136, +7/125, +8/129, +10/100, +11/123, PMPS/113, +1/130, +1.5/139, +2/121, +2.5/116, +3/97, +4/73, +4.5/56, +5/51, +5.5/49, +6/50, +6.5/50, +7/44, +7.5/71

Good morning LL,

Had an exciting/late night last night, and a nice stretch of normal numbers, tailing off with AMPS this morning.

Eddie cut me a little slack this AM and while he gets hourly tests for the first few hours after his shots these days, he went up enough to let me relax. I slept through the BTB alarm for +3, and amazingly the cats didn't wake me up protesting about late final breakfast, so they got the last of their AM food an hour late.

Not sure yet today where Eddie's cycle will head. Maybe a wobbly bounce cycle? A bounce in low yellows and high blues is a vast improvement over reds and pinks. Grammy is still here this AM, so we going to grab brunch at some point this morning.

Eddie seems to be feeling good, although he is always a little tired the morning after we have a PJ party. Although he got a heck of a lot more sleep than me!

Prayers and vines for all in need today, including Billie, Neko, Amy's DD, Elise's DM, Zener, JD, and Charlie.
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193

I hope Eddie gives you a nice surf today. It looks like he's heading down.
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193

Wow, what a great night and long time in green for Eddie. Nice start to the day as well. i think you might be right that this will be a half hearted attempt at a bounce and then back to business. It's what his buddy Max has done many time lately. The last one did lead to a big bounce but shorter and that was after the really low dip so if Eddie is copying Max you know what to expect. How about a 90"s kind of day Eddie?
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193, +6/136

Great long surf for Eddie last night, Jen! Hope you can catch up on some sleep today, knowing his pancreas is happy!

Here's to a smaller bounce, too (we can't be too greedy for our kitties!) ;-)

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193, +6/136

Hi Carla - you called it! Sliding down nicely. It remains to be seen whether Mr. Greenie will come to visit today or not. When he's on a streak, Eddie sometimes wobbles around in blues when he's bouncing. I'll take that versus the reds and pinks!

Hi Elise! - I sure hope that was just a little half hearted bounce. With the fast drops last night, I gotta think that a nasty bounce will pop up at some point, but the longer he's in blues and greens, the better! He's a kitty that seems to respond in a major way to a few back to back cycles in blue and green.

Hi Marilyn! Hi pretty gurl Polly! You iz so bootiful! You can come play wit me on the beach today? - Eddie

Hi Georgette! Thanks for visiting! Smaller, shorter bouncing is something I can live with. :-D Since so many of our kitties apparently want to join the LL Dive Team, I propose that tryouts for the LL Surf Team begin immediately. Lots of LL kitties better get practicing! :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193, +6/136

Atta boy Eddie! Nice work after such a busy night :-D
I think an LL Surf team tryout is definitely in order. I see lots of kitties on here lately that would definitely make the team :-D
Enjoy your lunch today Jen!
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +4/193, +6/136, +7/125

Wow, Eddie, what a good day! So happy for you and your mamabean.


Hi pretty gurl Polly! You iz so bootiful! You can come play wit me on the beach today? - Eddie

Ohhhhh, I'd be blushing but my bean would see the pink and start to stick my ears way too often!! And, uh, Eddie, uh, (I think I may call you FAST Eddie!) I'd like to play wit ya on the beach. Pretty please numbers, keep me on da beach!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +2/206, +6/136, +10/100 - food expe

Nice blue slide today which looks like a gentle bounce clearing cycle. Eddie and I got to nap for a couple hours, although I could probably use about a 12 hour nap. :lol: Poor little Chipper, If I had been able to anticipate that he was going to slide down nice and gently today, I'd have poked him less to give his ears a rest. So far, his +10 is his lowest number of his cycle. I decided to try out the experiment with a late cycle snack.

I looked at Gracie's Lantus SS and I was searching through some LL old threads about food manipulation and ran across one specifically about LBG. :lol: She and Eddie seem to have a lot of similarities on Lantus with sometimes possibly getting too much overlap between the nadir of the previous cycle on a bounce clearing slide, and the onset of the next, which results in hard to control early cycle dives. So, anyway, per discussion with Marje on a recent condo - on a bounce clearing slide like this (assuming that in fact is what's going to happen tonight)- where Eddie is clearing a mini-bounce and that he'll be lowish at pre-shot - a tiny bit of food late in the cycle may help put the brakes on the action of the previous dose just enough so that he doesn't bottom out just as the next dose is onsetting. That's the idea anyway. If he's going to bounce up, a tiny bit of 3% food isn't going to change that. It remains to be seen if Eddie will cooperate with this experiment. :lol: He was very pleased to get about a teaspoon of FF Turkey & Giblets at +10. cat_pet_icon

Hi Kim! - Thanks for visiting! DM and I did get a chance to go get brunch at a restaurant close to where I live. She got back on the road to home at about noon and send me a message that she had arrived safely back home. As most mothers do, she drives me a bit crazy at times, but I love having her come visit. :-D

Hi Julie! - This is good. Very good. :-D Eddie's making mamabean proud today. cat_pet_icon

Hi Marilyn!
pollydoodle said:
Ohhhhh, I'd be blushing but my bean would see the pink and start to stick my ears way too often!! And, uh, Eddie, uh, (I think I may call you FAST Eddie!) I'd like to play wit ya on the beach. Pretty please numbers, keep me on da beach!
Hi pretty Polly! You is right! I am SUPER fast! Let's race sometime, K? I'm so happy we was playin on the beach together! I had so much fun digging in the sand wit you and watchin biddies! I might go for a swim in the lagoon soon. You can come wit me if you wanna! I will give you my floaties and chase away any lagoon sharkies that come too close. I ain't afraid of no sharkies! - Eddie
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +5.5/49

The stars appear to have aligned, at least for the moment. (enormous anti-jinx). :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maybe it's fortuity, but I think the food experiment was a success tonight. Eddie didn't fall off the cliff early in the cycle. He's been pretty nice and flat so far. It would be nice if he's surf a tiny bit higher, but he appears to be surfing, and I'm (mostly) awake to manage him.

It did occur to me....what version of the protocol should I be following for reductions? This is his second separate day below 50s on this dose, but I intentionally let him surf there rather than bumping him up. Maybe I should just play it by ear for now and see what happens in the next couple cycles?
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50

Looking good Eddie. I wonder if Max will follow.
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50, +7

Glad the experiment worked and man oh man is Eddie looking good!! Of course, you are probably exhausted. I bet Eddies Granny is getting the full show. :mrgreen:

If he goes under 40 or between 40 and 50 three times, he gets a reduction!

Yes I do think Eddie and Gracie (and Max) share a lot of common traits :roll: :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50, +7

Hi Marje!

I'm super happy that Eddie's flattened out so nicely the last couple cycles. :-D Hopefully we can keep it up for a while. I'm shot tonight. @-) Just carbed Eddie up a bit with the 44 at +7, which bumped Eddie up to 71. Hopefully he can surf a bit higher for the rest of the night. I'll keep an eye out for the next couple hours to ensure he doesn't drop back down, but he could use a pokie break, too. Grammy got to observe PCPCPC last night. She texted me when she got home today asking if Eddie was feeling better. Bless her heart for thinking about him - hard for folks to grasp that testing all night can mean that they might be doing just a little too well. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50, +7

Wow! Poor Eddie's ears must be sore. I hope you're using some Neosporin with pain relief, Jen. You're lucky he's cooperative enough to let you test that much. Cinco gets grouchy after about the third test of the cycle. You have tons of data, so you are building a very good picture of what Eddie's cycles are like. Of course, now he'll have to change things up! He is, after all, a cat! :lol:

He's looking great in blues and greens. You must be pretty happy about it. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. I hope you got some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 8/31 Eddie AMPS 118, +10/100, PMPS/113, +3/97, +6/50, +7

I saw that 44 and thought Eddie had dropped again. I'm glad he came back to 84 so you can get some sleep. Eddie is looking great. He and Max both had good days. I hope to be able to go to sleep at some point as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top