8/31 Charlie PMPS 319 +2 250 +3 169 +9 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Woke up in the middle of the night to find hairball vomit on my partner's pillow. Also found some in the living room when I went to test this morning.

Charlie's AMPS seems a bit low. Shoot the 1.5?

I am worried (and have been since the beginning) that there's a correlation between the times she pukes and too high of a dose. Quick thoughts? It's 7:10 and I was supposed to shoot at 7?

I will be working from home today. I have test strips, high carb wet food (1 can) and can monitor, but I don't want to push the limits if this is a bad idea.
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie AMPS 191

I think you are good to go. Be sure to get a +1 and +2. If you see a drop at either of those compared to the PS, then give a little extra carbs. I'm off to sleep and can't stay up with you but maybe Jane will be along.
Liz
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie AMPS 191

Hi Jill,

If you haven't shot yet, then usually we post as AMBG - that lets other know you are waiting to shoot. Normally 191 is a nice number to shoot, if you are home, have strips, HC food and can test. I think the word here is that below 150 is where you post for advice. Since this is the lowest PS, it's always wise to get a +1 and a +2 to see what is going to happen. The first time I had a blue PS like that, Neko's BG just went up. And it took me three and a half months to get a blue PS so I can feel the pain of how long things are taking.

Have you tested again since the last one? How long ago since the test? My first time I stalled 15 minutes to see that it was rising then shot the full dose, on recommendation of others. It seems a bit quiet right now.
 
8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bouncing

Thanks Liz. She was at 216 at 7:30, so we gave her the shot. Will test at +1. Thanks for your input.
 
8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bouncing

Thanks Wendy. Our messages crossed. Will change the terminology in my subject header. Taking a nap for 1 hour and then will get a +1.
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216

Good morning Jill!

Just got int. You alright? Well done for shooting, and don't worry about the stall (in fact, since it works as a slight reduction, this might give you an idea of any correlation between her vomiting and her being more insulin-sensitive). Remember that your new shot time has moved now, too. If you want to, you can move it back tomorrow, either by 30 mins all at once, or by 15 minutes at 2 consecutive shot times.

Did you sleep ok?
HUGS
Jane
 
8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bouncing

Soooooo tired. I don't know what happened. For a month I was doing fine as a zombie. Then I hit the wall and now I can hardly keep my eyes open.

Charlie is going up at +1. She always likes to keep us guessing.
We will move her shot time back tomorrow.

Jill
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bounc

Maybe that bounce is a good time for you to get some rest, huh Jill? I know what you mean about hitting a wall. Charlie is doing really well. Hope you are able to get some much deserved rest and have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 +8 3

That is probably exactly what we will do. Rest and enjoy an evening of little testing.
I hate bounces though. I must admit. Really hoped today was going to be the magic day when I would see progress. Charlie seems worn out and exhausted from the high numbers. Guess we all are.

Rounding third towards the weekend.
Hurrah!
Jill
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bounc

HI Jill, Sorry Charlie bounced, hope it clears quickly. If the vomit was dose change related, that could also be over with now. This has been a long week for you after your vacation, was that really just last week? Hope you and Charlie both get some rest and relaxation heading in to the weekend.
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bounc

Hi guys .. sorry to see charlie bouncing .. and sorry to hear about the pukus .. I can totally relate to you being so tired .. try and grab some cat naps if you can while charlies visiting the upper floors! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 Bounc

Jill, hoping you can get some rest today, as it's easy to get overtired, and it will catch up. Charlie, sorry about the hairball and feel better. Enjoy the weekend coming soon.
 
Re: 8/31 Charlie +12 191 AMPS 216 +1 290 +2 304 +4 365 +8 34

If the vomit was dose change related, that could also be over with now.

To respond to that one:

There is no more vomit today yet. It was just last night. She left us a very nice present on my partner's pillow and all throughout the living room this morning. Small pools, but still. No fun for her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top