8/31 Champ PMPS 231, +2.5 76, +3.5 48, +4 64, +4.5 68, +5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm praying hard for Tarragon and Melissa. He just has to get better!!! Lots of positive thoughts being sent in that direction!!

I never thought I'd be happy with a 297, but here I am, ecstatic!!! This was supposed to be an easy day at work for me, but one of my doctors decided to be a day late with his dictation which completely messes up my day!!! Oh well, I have a job so I shouldn't complain. It keeps my Champers in food, insulin, test strips, and vet visits!!!

I hope everyone has a truly excellent day!!!
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

Hi Patty, hope Champs surfs some nice yellows. It sounds like a busy work day for you.. Yes, hard to wrap our minds around with the news of Tarragon. Hang in there til the work day is over and you are back home.
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

That's a very good attitude to have about your work situation today, I usually just whine and complain :lol:

I bet Champ will make his way down once you're home to manage some of those nice lower numbers.
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

Hi guys .. yay for yellow champ! As far as working goes, is there any other reason to go if one does not have to keep syringes/fuds/insulin/test strips readily available? :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

Champ is giving you a carefree day. It's hard to be cheerful when one of our own is so sick. I'll join you in thoughts and prayers for Melissa and Tarragon.
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

For those who don't know, I work at home...have for the past 20 years. It was fine when my daughter was little and school-aged because I was able to take her to school, pick her up, take her to tennis, etc., etc. Now that she's in college, I find I talk to myself a little too much and have begun to fear for my sanity!!! Of course, now that Champ has diabetes, it once again has become a good thing that I'm home all the time.
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

funny how things work out that way, isn't it? i thought the same thing about punkin's diabetes diagnosis. it came not long after i'd quit a job that would've made it really hard to take care of him. i was gone for lots of weekends and trips. then you look, scratch your chin and think "hmmm, could this work thing have been more timely so i could care for my sick kitty?"
 
Re: 8/31 Champ AMPS 297

I wish I could work from home, you're lucky Patty. Although I'm afraid I would be a hermit, wait a sec I'm kinda a hermit now anyway!!! :lol:

Anyway I hope you and Champers have a great evening.
 
Re: 8/31 Champ PMPS 231, +2.5 76, +3.5 48, +4 64

In case anyone is wondering, Champ's numbes tonight demonstrate why you shouldn't increase the dose during a bounce!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top