8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136 pmps 160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

Day 6. Green at +5. Nice progress. Lower number than I would have expected given the almost pink amps. Buddha's appetite seems to have tapered off. He's no longer scarfing food whenever offered and hasn't asked for a morning snack. But he did agree to polish off the third of a can of ff, since I woke him with an ear prick.

He's overgrooming his stomach and the backs of his thighs. It started shortly before the switch to Lantus. He also did this about the time we switched to ProZinc last year, too. Coinsides with a trip to vet, maybe a fresh surge of fleas, and possibly UTIs as well. It corrected itself last time.

Otherwise all is well.
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98

Wow! You made the switch to Lantus! I haven't logged in lately (school starting and all!), so I was surprised to see you posting here! So glad to have a fellow local Lantus user (and we have the same vet!). Feel free to call if you have any questions - I'm always here! Way to go, Buddha!
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97

Well the green surf is nice today! If the green should continue until pmps then ... what? I don't want a bcs dose, but then again, tonight is not a good night to stay up and test and test and test. It would make me very testy!

Now, I do need to adjust the timing of shots a bit. Need to drift a bit later. So I could shoot 1/4 to 1/2 to 1 hour late tonight and that would put me in better position for 12/12 shots tomorrow. But I must say if the green trend continues, I will be a bit anxious about shooting a full 1.5u tonight. Of course, I will be equally disappointed if Buddha rebounds and hits pinks or (god forbid) reds at pmps. And let me tell you, on ProZinc at least, Buddha was a champion rebounder. So, I guess I need to be prepared for anything.

(Hi Patricia! Let's start the Ville chapter of FDMB. I bet there are more of us around.)
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97

what a beautiful cycle!
a lot can happen between now and pmps time, but ultimately the decision is yours. chances are, buddha will bounce, but when the bounce begins remains to be seen. if i were in your shoes, i would get a +11 before pmps. between the +9.5, a +11, and the pmps number, you'll have an idea of the rate of the rise. it may help in your decision making...
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

+11 is 136, we may see yellow at pmps but maybe not. I'll shoot about 1/4 to 1/2 hour late, or at about 8 to 8:15 p.m. EST. Any help is much appreciated.
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

You can shift the time 15 min. per cycle or 30 min. per day without it having too much of an effect on the shed. It looks like Buddha's numbers are heading up. Will you be comfortable shooting your full dose?

Beautiful cycle today.
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

What a beautiful cycle today!
I think Buddha got his belly rubbed and he likes this dose!
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

I don't have the +12.25 yet, but if its less than 200 today, then yes, I am a bit nervous to shoot the full dose. I really don't have it in me to stay up and test all night.
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

You can always abort the cycle with some HC if you need to.
Buddha might bounce and you might get a sleeping break... look at what happened earlier in August. green --> red!
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136, pm dose?

lol, well, I do have hc in abundance. OK. I'm game for a full dose tonight. Buddha's been grazing the houseplants, so I suspect that he has bounced anyway.

He's overdue for several good days in a row.
 
Re: 8/31 Buddha AMPS 295 +5 98 +7.5 77 +9.5 97 +11 136

PMPS is 160 and about 20 minutes late. Here's going for the full dose. Can't say it doesn't make me a little nervous. Wish this was an amps ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top