Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPs 385 shooting 2.25u
Looking at last night's +3 it appears a wee bounce was starting. I just can't seem to catch/manage these drops! When I do test at +2 he's usually about the same as PS. If he's lower then I feed but when I feed at +2 it seems to stop the drop entirely and he stays in higher numbers. Perhaps I should test/feed at +2.5 and then again at +5. If I do that, I wonder if he'll make it to +9 without starving?
I will try this next week.
Boomer's dental is tomorrow! I had a long talk with the vet tech yesterday who actually works with Dr Larry on Fridays so assisted with Boomer's last dental a few weeks ago. The dental tomorrow is with another doctor, a surgeon. I'm so nervous; I hate it when my babies have surgery
The vet tech told me to follow my normal pre-dental routine with Boomer. That would normally mean skipping the shot tonight as well as tomorrow morning and feeding half a meal at +9 early tomorrow morning. Given his numbers lately, and assuming he doesn't decide to work the juice today, I will probably give a full shot tonight but no shot tomorrow morning.
Good morning!
AMPs 385 shooting 2.25u
Looking at last night's +3 it appears a wee bounce was starting. I just can't seem to catch/manage these drops! When I do test at +2 he's usually about the same as PS. If he's lower then I feed but when I feed at +2 it seems to stop the drop entirely and he stays in higher numbers. Perhaps I should test/feed at +2.5 and then again at +5. If I do that, I wonder if he'll make it to +9 without starving?
Boomer's dental is tomorrow! I had a long talk with the vet tech yesterday who actually works with Dr Larry on Fridays so assisted with Boomer's last dental a few weeks ago. The dental tomorrow is with another doctor, a surgeon. I'm so nervous; I hate it when my babies have surgery
The vet tech told me to follow my normal pre-dental routine with Boomer. That would normally mean skipping the shot tonight as well as tomorrow morning and feeding half a meal at +9 early tomorrow morning. Given his numbers lately, and assuming he doesn't decide to work the juice today, I will probably give a full shot tonight but no shot tomorrow morning.



