8/30 Zener PMPS 283;+3 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Thanks all who stopped in to check on our guy yesterday. With me returning from a month in Europe and Liz's first week back at school, it's been crazy - though much better, Liz says, since I got home and she doesn't have to be BIC. We haven't gotten into a good routine for checking on condos, so please forgive us for being amiss.

Zener's appy was a little iffy yesterday, he had been on a reduced dose of the prednisolone for a couple of days, so last night we went back up the 1.25mg BID, still trying to find the right amount of the steroid for his IBD. Today's appy is a little better and tummy massages both yesterday and today for tight, bloaty belly. We'll give him another couple of days at this prednisolone dose to see if tummy and appy aren't better. Good news, he gained 1.5oz this past week! :smile:

Wishing all a calm and dramafree Caturday and a nice relaxing long weekend for those in the US.

Anne
 
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239

Love that he gained weight! I'm sure you'll have the right dose in no time. Have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239

That's great Zener gained some weight. I hope the increase in pred helps his appy.
 
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239 PMPS 283
 

Attachments

  • flat cat.jpg
    flat cat.jpg
    71.4 KB · Views: 130
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239 PMPS 283

Yep - that's F L A T!! Paws crossed it just means flat blues tonight.

Good luck with the pred tweaking. Great news on the weight gain. :-D

It's a holiday weekend in Canada too.

wishes-for-a-safe-and-happy-labour-day-graphic.gif
 
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239 PMPS 283

Remember what Sienne always says about flat yellow …………………"Welcome to the PJP Club!" :lol:

Paws crossed the pred and massage work their wonders soon.
 
Re: 8/30 Zener AMPS 272;+2 299;+7 239 PMPS 283

That's fantastic news about the weight gain. Do you think the tummy massages have made the difference with the appy, or is it the med dose that makes the biggest difference? Whatever it is, I'm glad the appy was better today. I'm continuing to send good appy vines Zener's way.

Have you recovered from the trip/jet lag? I would imagine you're still exhausted from your trip.

Hopefully a restful weekend is in store for both you and Liz!
 
Well, the big guy didn't want to eat much tonight and we were a little worried he could drop since it was subQ fluids day, so we cracked open a can of the high carb, it was delicious.... and of course, his numbers aren't flat yellow anymore. :roll:

We never really know why our guy does anything in this crazy FD dance. :lol: We thought it was nearing the end while I was away, as he was not eating and having lots of trouble getting around. But Liz saw a big change (while I was away and she was BIC) when she suggested and Dr M (Captain of Team Zener) agreed to take him off the Budesonide and switch to the Prednisolone. He has had poor GI motility from the get-go, and tummy massages have helped all along. Liz just recently got expert instructions from Dr M, recorded on her iPad, and it helps him a lot when he is bloated and crampy.

The good night news - he ate with gusto and the beans get an early evening, no PJP tonight. I'm recovering from the jet lag but not quite up to full on night duty for another few days. :cool:

Ni ni LL. I-)

Anne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top