8/30 Snow AMPS 153 +3 92 +4 65 +4.6 78 +6 130 +8 228 +10 235 PMPS 260

GreySnowman

Member Since 2023
Yesterday’s thread

Snow’s BG dropped quite a bit more today than what seems to be her norm (if a norm can be claimed this new into the glargine). I have an alarm to test again at +4 and every 2 hours thereafter.
 
Last edited:
I got a little nervous with the 65 at +4 but looks like she’s probably trending up. Will keep watching.

I seem to be having an issue getting her blood. I haven’t changed anything. Sometimes I use the lancet and nothing comes out. Is there any reason this could be? Otherwise I assume I’m not warming it enough but it seems like I am/nothing has changed. Thanks!
 
Since the nadir of Snow’s AM cycle was below 90, would I reduce her glargine dose by .25u or do I wait for the PM cycle?
She’s also had the highest amount of variance in today’s numbers which I’m not sure what to make of…

thank you!
 
Back
Top