8/30 Skooter+4.75 55+6.75 79+9.75 106 PMPG 132 +4.5 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
The Vet Visit Condo (08/29)


Good Mornin' LL.....

While that AMPS is not HORRIBLE, it is a wee bit higher than what I anticipated after getting his +9.25, after the past couple of late night/early morning tests I have done. Oh well...still a great number :-D Looking for a nice safe slide and surf today as momma has an eye appointment at +5 (This prescription is a few years old, and I know that I need a different prescription). Let's hope he behaves. A little nervous because I have noticed that the higher the pre shot number, the more he dives in the first part of the cycle as of late.

BTC for this kid until +2....utterly exhausted.....
smileys-sleeping-820031.gif

Tonight is The Glo Run 5K and at this point, I am leaning towards skipping his shot, with his propensity of diving down, unless he earns his reduction in the am cycle, but now I don't even trust him solo on .25u for long periods of time! Who'da thunk that would ever happen?!?!
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3 75

He is driving me nuts because he keeps coming close and then is like PYSCH MOM, JUST KIDDING!!!!

I am hoping for the reducie before Tuesday so I don't have to worry about him while I am at work....

I have seen some of them, not all of them....will check that out
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3 75

Skooter -

Stop panicking your mamabean! How about you hop on your surfboard and surf those beautiful greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3 75 +3.75 56 +4.25 54 +4.7

Ugh....he is killing me here.....its like he is digging his paws in the ground and being a stubborn lil (%#)*()%*()....

At this point, he will not be getting his shot tonight, I will be gone for too long and I am not risking him going below 50 with me not here.....

It's like he REALLY wants this reduction, but just wants to be a dork about it......I really need him to earn this reduction before work on Tuesday, or I am just worried I will not feel at all comfy shooting ANYTHING because he loves to dive from pre shot numbers and at this point he could decide to be a lil *()*%) and dive a low one just cuz....

Taking a nap and then up to clean....had to cancel my eye appointment, so hopefully I can get in sometime next week....think I am hitting one of those frustrating times...I am scheduling around him and I still have to cancel things....I just want to feel like I can leave him for a few hours, do something fun, just for me and not be worrying the whole time what is going on with him......
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3 75 +3.75 56 +4.25 54 +4.7

Okay Skooter, I know it's been fun being diving buddies, but I think you've got other things to do now.

I'm not sure if I'll keep diving or not -- but I know it's important to keep our beans going (we need the food and shelter, if not the skritches :smile: ) so I'd give it up now if I were you. It's just a habit, and they say it feels even better on the other side.

So, you go first, Buddy! :cool:

Clare
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3.75 56 +4.75 55 +5.75 69

Sorry you had to cancel your eye appointment. I wish we could schedule our kitties' low numbers. I hope Skooter surfs safely for you the rest of the day. Hopefully he'll earn the reduction soon.
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS 150 +2 92 +3.75 56 +4.75 55 +5.75 69

I think your first mistake was telling Skooter you had an appointment today. Next time try telling him you'll be home all day and can devote all your time to him! Maybe that'll make him surf! ;-) :lol:

Face it, Molly. Your cat is on a mission (okay, two missions: one is to drive you completely insane). Deep breaths and chocolate are going to be needed for the next few days for sure.

Skooter, you settle down now and quit horsing around. If you want a reducie, get busy and earn it, but don't do it until tomorrow, okay? Blue is a good color for a Saturday night.

Sending safe surfing vines for Skooter and calming vines for his bean.
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS150+2 92+3.75 56+4.75 55+5.75 69 +6.75

Thanks for the calming vines.....they are helping....I thought I hid the appointment well enough from him, guess he knew better....maybe he snuck on the computer and looked at my email that had the email confirmation on it...

He is certainly far exceeding his driving me insane mission. As for the other mission, I think that is what is so frustrating....I know he wants it and I know it is coming, and its just a waiting game. I have such a fear/anxiety that he will do it when I am not here and go TOO low and I won't be able to catch it. Who knew I would be afraid to shoot .25u ?!?! The other frustration is he gets right up to the edge and teases, then turns his nose up and walks the other way.

I will still get a PMPG tonight and then test again when I get home. I am hoping that I can get enough cleaning done tonight (ok maybe not after the race), so maybe tomorrow, that I can do some crafting stuff on Monday. That normally calms me some and if that is my reward for getting this horrid house back in shape, I might be able to do it.

Off to get a few last minute things for the race tonight and then a little lunch.....At this point he will be fine for a few hours, so I really don't feel like I need to worry....
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS150+2 92+3.75 56+4.75 55+5.75 69 +6.75

Skooter! Stop being such a tease. And set your mission-clock so it's not so stressful for your Bean.

Hope the race goes well, you have fun. And your little Skootboy gives you a break.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter AMPS150+2 92+3.75 56+4.75 55+5.75 69 +6.75

WOW Skooter you are having quite the ride! You are on your way to a reduction buddy!

Poor Molly I remember what it is like to cancel things. Hope your evening goes well!
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter+3.75 56+4.75 55+6.75 79+9.75 106 PMPG 132

Beautiful cycle today - all that time in healthy healing numbers. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You have to remember who is leading this dance, and his name is Skooter. Cats can't be rushed, they do things in their own time. If his pancreas needs this amount of insulin for a while - so be it. We are not in control! Hope you had fun at the run tonight - I find exercise is a good way to work of the FD frustrations.

And look at the big picture. I just shrunk down Skooter's SS and had a look with it zoomed out. In the last week or so, a lot more green is appearing and less blue. He's only had two yellows in the last month and they were very low, likely below renal threshold. Go back one month, he was on 1.75U and still seeing a lot of yellow. 5 weeks ago he was still seeing pink. He's come a very long way in a short period of time. :-D :-D You are doing a great job with him Molly. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter+3.75 56+4.75 55+6.75 79+9.75 106 PMPG 132

Wendy said it all purrfectly. Have a great night.
 
Re: 8/30 Skooter+3.75 56+4.75 55+6.75 79+9.75 106 PMPG 132

I know it is amazing how far he has come in a relatively short amount of time....and I know he is in control, just wish he would take my suggestions every so often lol


Unfortunately, The Glo Run should have been renamed The Lame Run.....they had it around a lake, so there was a lot of smelly grossness...also meant that the path was very narrow and they did a very bad job of lighting. Basically the only light was from the glowing things everyone was wearing.

I was also fairly disappointed in their "fun tunnels" etc....When compared to The Electric Run we did in June, this can't even compare. It was also pretty scary because there were dense amount of trees on either side, so of course my mind goes to, dark, dense trees to hide in....people could have been snatched up and no one would be the wiser. We will definitely not be doing this one again next year.

I would have rather been home and testing Skooter every hour :sad: I was gonna test him when I got home just to see where he is, but I think he deserves a break as well, so I am going to go on faith that all is well and expect a somewhat high number tomorrow do I don't get disappointed.

Back on track tomorrow! Ugh and we realized when we were leaving this one, we have another 5K we signed up for a week from tomorrow.....why do we keep doing this to ourselves? (It is me and my BIL).

Sweet dreams LL....I will be getting a decent amount once I unwind for a bit.....
 
Ok, I lied....I was super curious to see how high he had gotten from his 32 at his normal shot time.....


and to my surprise, he is DOWN to 98......guessing that is the depot?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top