8/30 Simon AMPS 127 PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning! Simon had a pretty uneventful day yesterday with all blue numbers. I had brought his dose down to a skinny 1.00 dose but that might have been a mistake since he hasn't had too many greens lately. I'll give it today and then go back up to a regular 1.00 tomorrow if nothing happens. Simon is still scratching but not as bad since he has been getting the anti-histimine. Sending a big thank you to Karrie for giving me lots of information and support regarding Simon's scratching and possible allergies. I am going to get to the bottom of this soon, I hope!

No snoring issues last night since DH is working out of town :smile:

All kitties are doing well this morning with 4 out of 5 P's present. They both have taken to World's Best Cat Litter without any problem. I thought they might not use the box when I did the switch but no problem.

Have a wonderful Tues.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51052
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Yay for a quiet and good night's sleep. :lol:

Glad all the kitties are off to a great start. Hope you get Simon's scratching figured out. Karrie is a well of wonderful information. So many awesome people on this board.

Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Good to hear that you got some rest!! I would like to switch litters as well. However, every time I have tried, they have boycotted the lb, so I guess it is Tidy Cat for us until I can get enough courage to try it again.

A great start for Simon today! Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Hi guys .. I hope simon's itchiness continues to improve .. I know you will get to the bottom of this .. glad to hear everyone got a good night's rest in your house last night :-D We just made the switch to scoopable litter .. civvie twix did not take to it right away but within a few days she started using it regularly .. now, no problems at all .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Nice AMPS for Simon....good luck with dosecrease if you decide to take it! Glad you got a good nights sleep.... ;-) :smile: I am sure you will get to the bottom of the his itchiness....sounds like you have a good start on figuring it out.

Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Good luck if you increase his dose!!! He's looking pretty good in blue. I also hope he starts to fully recover from those allergies.

How's Cleo doing these days?
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Sorry Simon is still scratching. I know you are trying the food elimination thing to see if it could be one of the fuds. Simon is still a pretty blue. Good luck with the new dose. Sometimes just a drop can make the biggest difference.
 
Re: 8/30 Simon AMPS 127

Hi guys! What a nice start for Simon - a nice low blue. Good luck with the dose -I hope he likes the new one. Good luck with the allergies - it is good that he is scratching less. YAY for Simon!
 
I wasn't able to come home for lunch today and neither could my DH. I always put Simon's lunch in the automatic feeder just in case I can't get home. When I came home this evening, he had pooped on the carpet. He always does this when something is a little different with his food routine. He is getting so used to me coming home at lunch that when I don't appear, he gets upset. He always eats out of the automatic feeder when I am gone so it isn't like he doesn't get his normal food. He is such a nervous kitty. I call him Nervous Ned instead of Nervous Nellie! Nothing like a wonderful aroma to greet me when I open the door!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top