8/30 Naomi AMPS 112, +5 46, +6 61, +7 65, +8 59, +11 41 PMPS 52/63/77/83 +1 79, +2 80

Your options are to delay some more and see if she comes up more but since you've fed her, any number would be now food influenced. Another option is to give a one time reduced dose, though the depot means the first part of the cycle might act like it would if you'd shot the full dose. Other options are to give her the full dose, or skip. You have to decide if you think you can get food into her, even higher carb food would be OK, or how much you can monitor tonight. When my girl was off her food, I fed her higher %carb LC, sometimes even assist feeding so she got food into her.
 
Your options are to delay some more and see if she comes up more but since you've fed her, any number would be now food influenced. Another option is to give a one time reduced dose, though the depot means the first part of the cycle might act like it would if you'd shot the full dose. Other options are to give her the full dose, or skip. You have to decide if you think you can get food into her, even higher carb food would be OK, or how much you can monitor tonight. When my girl was off her food, I fed her higher %carb LC, sometimes even assist feeding so she got food into her.

BG is now 77. I'm not sure she will eat. Her favourite is Sheba but she only had half of it today.
So i can't trust her she will eat any other food.
If I reduced, would that be by .25?
If I decide to give her 4, is it OK to do it 3 -4 hrs past the PS time?
Also, do u think CBD helped BG to drop?
 
Sorry to be late getting back to you. If you reduce, it would be a significant reduction, like half or 2/3 of the dose. Taking 0.25 off for one cycle won't change much how it plays out, due to the influence of the depot. It takes a larger reduction to interrupt the depot.

If Yanna is in some pain, it can cause numbers to increase. Reducing pain (if that's what CBD did) can lower numbers.
 
Sorry to be late getting back to you. If you reduce, it would be a significant reduction, like half or 2/3 of the dose. Taking 0.25 off for one cycle won't change much how it plays out, due to the influence of the depot. It takes a larger reduction to interrupt the depot.

If Yanna is in some pain, it can cause numbers to increase. Reducing pain (if that's what CBD did) can lower numbers.

Don't worry Wendy!

I went ahead and reduced by 0.25 (3.75). I'll continue with the full dose (4) in the next cycle, unless she drops under 50 in this cycle. 3 drops under 50 Naomi earns reduction, is that right? She had 2 drops already in the AM cycle

CBD was only 2 drops. So if it helped reduce pain and this made her BG drop maybe I should consider lowering insulin?

I think i might need to stop CBD to see if her numbers will remain low.
 
Better to keep up the CBD if it helps, and let her tell you she doesn't need 4 units anymore. It's always best to stay ahead of pain.
 
Back
Top