8/30 Michael AMPS 332 +6 272 PMPS 242 Bounce clearing?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Hi Paula,

It's frustrating seeing those pinks, I know! I'm not a pro at interpreting the numbers - I always relied on the more experienced users here to help me out, so I'll leave your questions for others to answer.

I just wanted to add in my experience in case it helps. We were on Lantus for close to 2 months before we really started to see the range of numbers come down. Once that happened, it happened quickly. (Jersey was one of the kitties who barreled into remission.) It's hard to wait it out, but don't get discouraged. If it happened for Jersey, it can certainly happen for Michael.

Hang in there!
Shelly
 
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Thanks for the encouragement, Shelly.
Jersey reminds me of my Martin(Michael's brother) who went to the bridge in April of 2012. (died of cancer)Martin had a black patch on his nose just like Jersey. Glad she is in remission. :-D
Paula & Kitty Michael :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Hi there ~O) :cool:

I feel your frustration - we saw lots of pink - it was 6 months before my BK saw his first green number

It may be that Michael visits numbers lower than he's accustomed to on the overnight cycles.
If you can possibly manage to grab some mid and late cycle tests on the overnights it may be very revealing.

Hang in there!
 
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Sandy, Thanks for your encouragement. (It helps)
It is very possible that could be happening. Unfortunately, due to my health issues I can't stay up very late.
so I do + 2 and if i'm up a little later +3 maybe even a +4, but that doesn't happen very often. So, I get a test in at bedtime which is usually +2.
Paula & kitty Michael :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Any chance you could get up early sometime and grab the occasional PM+10 or PM+11?
If you can manage to do that, even just once per week, that small change will likely provide valuable insight and bring more clarity to the overall picture.

Health issues are a drag. I myself have Parkinsons, which made all the shots, pokes and typing posts quite a challenge. :cool:
 
Re: 8/30 Michael AMPS 332

Sandy,
I can relate. I agree, this is really challenge.
I Had 3 Brain aneurysms in 2011 Which left me with very poor eyesite, Deaf in 1 ear, and 20% hearing in the other. Also I haven't any balance. I'm by myself, so I do the best I can. Michael is all I have, and without him I have nothing. He is sooo good about testing and taking shots, I am very fortunate to have a cat like him. I love him very much.
I will try to get a later test.
Paula & kitty Michael :smile:
 
please look at Michael's SS. Is the bounce clearing? I'm trying to understand the SS and need clarification.
Thanks a bunch!
Paula :smile:
 
Bounces can take up to 72 hours to clear Paula...And they don't always have the same pattern either.

One bounce can go up high and then all the numbers after that go lower and lower slowly, and another bounce can bounce high, come down, bounce back up, come down again....and on and on

The one thing we have noticed is a lot of times when we have those flat yellow cycles like Michael is having, they may be getting ready for a big drop soon.

On the night of 8/27, you see how he dropped from 372 to 139 in 2 1/2 hours? That's a HUGE drop that quickly and would have been a really good time to try to figure out a way to get up later to get another test in. We all realize it's tough on you, but when you see big moves like that, it's important for his safety as well as to get the data that you do your best

Come on down now Michael....nothing to see up there on the yellow floor (except maybe visit China....lol)
 
Thanks, Chris.
How am i to know when to increase or decrease a dose, if the bounces are so irradic? I know you have to wait until the bounce clears,but if the bounces keeping coming,as in Michael's case, it appears that I have to keep him on the same dose. Boy is this confusing. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top