8/30 Mac AMPS 367 +3 347 +6 378 PMPS 331 +3 388

Come on, Mac time to ditch those stinky-pinkies! :p.

Jill- I wanted to offer an observation. I had seen your previous posts and reasoning behind going to SLGS and then subsequently deciding you’d like to do something more customized with respect to at what number you’ll be taking reductions. When a caregiver who knows how their cat responds to insulin and carbs, with lots of data over time, chooses to customize their reduction points, that’s one thing.

That said, with SLGS doses should be held for 7 days, but it looks like you’ve increased after 3 days. I would just say that it’s not a good idea to mix and match between TR and SLGS. Each has their own safety measures built in, as further explained here: TR & SLGS Myths Debunked

Just my 2 Canadian cents for what they are worth.
 
Come on, Mac time to ditch those stinky-pinkies! :p.

Jill- I wanted to offer an observation. I had seen your previous posts and reasoning behind going to SLGS and then subsequently deciding you’d like to do something more customized with respect to at what number you’ll be taking reductions. When a caregiver who knows how their cat responds to insulin and carbs, with lots of data over time, chooses to customize their reduction points, that’s one thing.

That said, with SLGS doses should be held for 7 days, but it looks like you’ve increased after 3 days. I would just say that it’s not a good idea to mix and match between TR and SLGS. Each has their own safety measures built in, as further explained here: TR & SLGS Myths Debunked

Just my 2 Canadian cents for what they are worth.
Thank you for your concern and sharing.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top