:lol: Don't worry, no yelling!
(1)
The PM Condo Thing: Yes, some LL'ers starttheir "daily condo" at PMPS - but they tend not to post a second (AM) condo for the same 24-hour stretch, if you know what I mean. Opening a second condo generally happens to, yes, newbies :mrgreen: and sometimes when there's a query regarding *another* cat (say, on Health), and sometimes when there's an emergency. And sometimes because beans get tired and distracted too, caring for the kitties

But ideally:
1 Condo Per Day Per Cat.
(2)
The Subject Line Thing: We ourselves, excepting his *very* serious DKA & recovery from that, never went through emergent (BG-)situations with Karre, so our subject lines were mostly pretty short. But what
I believe most LL'ers do when an
AM-cycle that needs lots of attention runs into
a following PM-cycle that needs lots of attention, and the updated BGs in the (original) subject line keep piling up is this:
Keep the Pre-Shots and the most significant BGs. So, hypothetically, if you had a condo that starts in the AM (see how I keep making that point? Subtle, huh! :mrgreen

, and that cycle sees low greens, and then the PM cycle starts lower than expected and dips into greens again, you'd give a
recap of something like this (*within the condo,* not the subject line):
IMAGINARY Scenario:
AMPS 135
(+2) 70
(+3) 55 --- Fed MC 1 tsp.
(+3.5) 46 --- Fed HC gravy 2 tsp with 1 drop karo.
(+4) 52 --- Fed HC gravy 2 tsp.
(+4.5) 69
(+5) 88 --- Fed LC.
(+6) 94 --- Left ut *some* LC.
(+11)129
PMPS 146
(+2) 83
(+2.5) 61 --- Fed MC 2 tsp.
(+3) 53 --- Fed HC gravy 2 tsp.
(+3.5) 72
(+4) 99
(+5) 117 --- Fed LC 2 tsp.
(+7) 128 --- Left out LC.
(+11) 133
The
BGs in bold are the ones I personally would keep in the original subject line. If that's still too long, I would shorten to something like this (again, random date, and BG values listed as XX or XXX just for example): "Leo 8/9 AMPS XXX LOW BGs PMPS XXX +2 XX +3 XX" and so on. That way, it's clear, already from your subject line, that you *had* an urgent/emergent situation in the AM already, and you're now in the subsequent PM cycle, which *again* needs extra attention, and once the reader goes into the condo and *your last post*, there they will ideally find the latest recap, so they have the details. From there, they can either react right away, or if there is time, check the SS and prior condos to get an even more detailed picture. Make sense? (
N.B. The imaginary scenario would, in real life, have tests every 15-20 minutes while BGs are in the 40s/50s. I did half-hourly values just because it's a bit simpler.)
(3)
In-Condo Recaps: To expand a bit on the above - If you go back to some of the condos where kitties went pretty low, you'll see a lot of beans do
in-condo recaps of the numbers (and feedings) so far, always in the most recent post, to make sure people coming in late get up to speed fast. A recap like the hypothetical one I posted above is useful for anyone needing to jump in *while a cat is still low*. Ideally, whoever is helping/guiding will read SS and the current condo (and previous condos), as and when there is time. But if the cat is in the 40s, whoever has come in (say, to take over for the person who was helping up to that point - you'll see there "hand-offs" as and when beans need sleep) needs to know where the cat is *right then*, and the recap makes sure that happens.
(4) The link you had earlier ("8/20 AM") works for you, I believe, because you linked to *your own condo in editing-mode*, where only you can input info/edit posts. I don't think it would work for anyone but you.
(5) The new link you posted works fine and it *is* the PM condo - good job :mrgreen:
(6)
Leo will bounce until he's ready to turn in his trampoline. HE decides when. It would be lovely if lowering the dose would help stop the bouncing, but, alas, that isn't really how it works. Most likely, YES, he will settle down and *not* bounce, or first gradually bounce less hard and then stop. It happens often. Yes, LTS (liver training school, or liver boot camp for the obstreperous ones :lol

means working through the bounces - IGNORING the bounce-related numbers mostly (though not ignoring the potentially surprising repercussions, like a quick drop as the bounce is cleared). You'll have to grit your teeth, breathe, and wait until Leo settles down a bit more. Most likely, he WILL. Take heart!
(7)
Feeding routine is a good way to help "guide" cycles, but requires careful planning for a lot of kitties, depending on carb-sensitivity, nadir consistency, and other factors. Keeping in mind that you have a petsitter coming - any luck getting someone who WILL TEST?? - I'd like to wait with re-assessing Leo's dose until you can tell us how much monitoring he will get (via petsitter). Thankfully, there is still a bit of time before you'll be away, so we still have a chance to make an adjustment and see how he adapts to it.
Tentatively: The 2.0u dose, looking at SS, seems to have done his shed a lot of good, filled it nicely, and given you steady progress towards green. Remember Lantus dosing looks at nadirs for guidance, not so much at pre-shots. Green nadirs are GREAT! (Albeit scary at first.) At the moment, I'm not seeing an obvious need to an increase, but I want to give it more time to go through SS more carefully, ok?
I've got a starving DH here praying I'll get away from the damn laptop to make lunch :lol: I'll do that now - I've been promising him a red potato, butternut and ostrich curry and it's high time I made good on that! Post any other questions, anything you need clarified, and someone will get back to you (I will if I have time later on, too). Hope this helps!! Sorry if I left things out, I feel bad 'cause hubby is so hungry!
Hugs
Jane