8/30 DAKOTA AMPS 179 BLUE AMPS!!! Yard Dance!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

DAKOTA
AMPS 179!!!!

Oh just look at that beautiful AMPS! He even hit GREEN last night and surfed!! It was still WAY too steep of a dive from 482 down to 86 over 6 hours so bet it just goes up today but hopefully not as quickly! We'll wait for another dive or two before dropping back again. For any new people reading this, this is NOT protocol, it's just our silly extra sweet RocDoc. There weren't any head tremors today...never did figure out what that was but I didn't like it. He pulled a cute trick last night - he remembered I'd laid the chicken treat pkg at the back of the testing table. About 5am, we woke to someone digging around - looked down the hall just in time to see him jump off the table and head toward the kitchen. We didn't realize he had the treat pkg in his mouth. It's got lots of little holes but he didn't get them open. I'm sure Snow tried to help too.

It's a nice cool day for a change - all fuzzy feetz are doing well. Monkeybaby is being a little sh*tten attacking everything in sight, Pepper and Lily are up high so he'll leave them alone. He's about to get put back in his crate if he doesn't slow down soon...he's a WILD baby. He gets too excited and starts biting if left to run too long. Moo said 'LET ME OUTTA HERE' and wanted back in with Ginny/Darla pups. At least they're mostly sane.

JohnnyPup is doing AMAZING lately! This is the 'checked out' puppy mill baby. For the first time today, he went out all by himself and made 3 big running rounds - tail up, head up and ears flying! He even ran over Junior trying to get him to run - it's usually the other way around. He's also starting to come TO me when he's ready to go inside. He usually runs to the gate and does that 'scared flat dog' lay - I decided that was the next thing I'd try to work on, only took 3 days of him working to do it. It takes him 4-6 tries to get to me, has to make circles first but he's working SO hard to overcome his fear. He wants to be a 'real' doggie. He's not shutting down hardly at all now - this just makes me SO silly happy!

Silly BugBug pup is still here as we've not found a rescue to take her yet. Our local rescue is overwhelmed right now so I've not pushed it....they're going to help get her to a larger area so she'll have a better chance at adoption. 3 big droolers - Blue, Chloe and Star are their usual big barky selves - holiday people are pouring in creating lots of extra noise. Guess they feel it's their job to let us know something's different.

Snow and Leo kitties also have all P's in place - Leo's bg numbers were good yesterday but haven't checked him this morning. He's already figuring out that testing isn't a bad thing. He's getting closer to steriod shot time, starting to retain fluid...it would be SO wonderful if we could quit those but I can't see it happening.

SpikeKitty is hanging out in his room this morning - too much excitement out there today for him to sleep on the truck. Got a cute pic yesterday but haven't gotten it uploaded yet - hopefully I will find time to do that today and will post it.

HUGS and YARD DANCES with all that visit today!!
 
WOOT!!!!! Blue Doc!!!!!
hobbes.gif
 
Happy, happy, happy! You go, RocDoc!!!! :-D :-D :-D Didn't it feel lovely to be blue? Bet you enjoyed dipping your toe in the lagoon, too. Maybe you should try all that again!

Sneaky, but smart little guy - watch, he'll figure out how to open the package next! :lol:

Great report all around, Lyresa. I'm so glad to read it. Keep up the yard dances. They make the rest of us feel good, too!

Sending continued prayers for your DM and DF.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top