8/30 Catcat AMPS 235,+3=99,+5.5=96, PMPS 149,+3.25=198

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...37-3-290-5-5-289-9-5-305.218728/#post-2433794

was late when the game ended, didn't get to enter the rest of the day then -- PMPS 320, +2 = 266, decided to skip the +4 and just fed him instead

much better start to the day today, and he was back to his usual "mama wake up I'm hungry I'm gonna lick plastic get up and feed me" -- he can be persistent but so can I, I managed a 3/4 hour snooze from 5:30 til 6:15 (when DH brought up my morning latte)

he's happily snoozing after nearly a full can of Fancy Feast :cat:

we'll see if we get some "action" today -- I'd rather decrease than increase but I don't like a whole succession of yellows

kinda sorta transitioning to TR -- I do want him either off the juice completely, or at least to the point where DS can manage him so we can go see dentists and doctors at our usual time -- DH is stalling wanting his usual dentist but at the moment he has NO lower teeth on one side of his mouth, they broke right off the roots
 
It sure seems like with the season changing, several of the Kitties bg has gone up. Including my Ravan.I read a comment that her kitty's bg goes up every fall & back down in the spring.
upload_2019-8-30_10-57-19.jpeg
 
well, there's the dawn phenomenon, and the sunset phenomenon, why not a fall-and-winter phenomenon? after all, many humans suffer from SAD -- seasonal affective disorder
 
so far so good, nibbling on tuna shreds, maybe just catching tails of near-shore fishies, keep that skimboard going, Catcat :D:D
 
the sardines I have are dried, from The Granville Island Pet Treatery tgipt.com out of Vancouver BC Canada, but distributed to US as well, ask at your local pet supply

company website says they accept special orders (I'm guessing that means one-off rather than regular repeat sales, or may mean small quantities)

some grocery stores which carry Oriental food fixings, will have small dried fish too, could be anchovies or any other small fish, used to make the broth that's a basis for much traditional food

yes I give him the whole fish, bones, guts, head, tail and all -- after all they're crunchy, they've been dried out -- I do snap them into several pieces as the label says for "small pets" but I've seen him handle a whole one without modification
 
the sardines I have are dried,

Luci might like those! She does not like canned sardines...I bought a 6 pack from Costco or Sam's - she made me return them to the store :(

I felt like a fool returning 5 unopened cans of sardines...but she wouldn't touch the first one from the first can...sheesh.

Glad to see that Catcat made it back to the lagoon today and surfed safely! Luci was there - way out in the middle...I don't know why she likes to go so far from shore...but that's her style...always daring or hanging from the highest lemon tree...

Have a great evening Candy!
 
thank you -- Catcat is still daringly wandering on the beach, looking at that water -- and he just got his evening shot so who knows what he'll do next -- I have the Friskies out for him, that seems to have kept him safely off the reef or out of the lagoon last night

Luci does push it, doesn't she -- then she goes and curls up in that lemon tree nest and won't budge ...

of course Catcat got excited last night watching some of the football players until he got bored and decided to nap next to my feet
 
yes, I'm so proud of him -- I fought that dose increase but it turned out to be the right thing to do -- at least for now

I suspect we'll be back to .75 soon

you would love the position he's in, he's basically on his back, completely stretched out, with his crossed paws off to one side, and his head and his hind legs off the other side

I'd take a picture but the flash would wake him

so he just woke up anyway and started clawing at the side of a plastic coated box - scritch scritch -- he knows it's almost time for bedtime snack

I need mine first, DH just brought it up for me

we had a squirrel in the oak tree branches that hang over the skylights today, very busily pulling acorns off, though I don't think they are sufficiently ripe yet

Catcat watched intently and chittered a little bit
 
Last edited:
Back
Top