bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 7/7 = Alphyne - AMPS @ 335 - reduced dose - when to do curve | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hi again, all! I feel like I haven't posted forever!
We've had a lot sick cats and vet visits since my last post, so it feels like we are starting over!
In the middle of August, Alphyne was having some tummy issues; vomiting and diarrhea. We had to remove the Dr. Elsey's from her diet (I was feeding that as a supplemental to the wet). The only thing she could stomach was - unfortunately - Glycobalance. (Yes, I know that is too high in carbs, but she won't eat an all wet diet, and I need her to eat and not be sick. I'm still trying to switch her to all wet.)
In any case, I raised her dose to 2U on 8/18, and even eating Glycobalance on occasion, she was having some really good PM numbers. She came out of those numbers really fast, though.
I could see her bouncing from those lows, and she was breaking the bounce relatively quickly.
Lately, though, she seems stuck in the bounce. I'm wondering if you all feel she's bouncing, or if the Glycobalance is finally affecting her numbers? She's still having some vomiting, but it's much better, and she's keeping her potties inside the box.
She's about due for a curve, but I've been putting it off since she had those good numbers at the start of the 2U. I can't tell if she's bouncing...she no longer has much of a pattern.
Thanks in advance - as always - for the assist!
Hi again, all! I feel like I haven't posted forever!
We've had a lot sick cats and vet visits since my last post, so it feels like we are starting over!
In the middle of August, Alphyne was having some tummy issues; vomiting and diarrhea. We had to remove the Dr. Elsey's from her diet (I was feeding that as a supplemental to the wet). The only thing she could stomach was - unfortunately - Glycobalance. (Yes, I know that is too high in carbs, but she won't eat an all wet diet, and I need her to eat and not be sick. I'm still trying to switch her to all wet.)
In any case, I raised her dose to 2U on 8/18, and even eating Glycobalance on occasion, she was having some really good PM numbers. She came out of those numbers really fast, though.
I could see her bouncing from those lows, and she was breaking the bounce relatively quickly.
Lately, though, she seems stuck in the bounce. I'm wondering if you all feel she's bouncing, or if the Glycobalance is finally affecting her numbers? She's still having some vomiting, but it's much better, and she's keeping her potties inside the box.
She's about due for a curve, but I've been putting it off since she had those good numbers at the start of the 2U. I can't tell if she's bouncing...she no longer has much of a pattern.
Thanks in advance - as always - for the assist!
