8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47,+4 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

christine&ahmin

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo : http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51043

This morning around 8am I fed Ahmin the regular LC canned food, he ate about 1/4 can then vomit.
I go bed agin and til 10.30am, Ahmin jumped to my bed & kept licking my hair, I know he's hungry coz he try to wake me up.
Then i tried to feed him again but he still don't wanna eat the regular one.

I just give him a shot (0.5u). what should i do now?
 
Re: 8/30 AMPS 95. DON'T EAT!!!!!!

Try Feeding him by hand, what are you feeding him?
Do you have a different flavor? Have any freeze dried chicken?
 
Re: 8/30 AMPS 95. DON'T EAT!!!!!!

tried to feed him by hand but dont work.
I got some FF canned food, my friend sent it to me from US, but i'm not prefer to give him coz i'm afraid he will change his appetite and dont' want to eat the regular one anymore. it take long time for my friend to send me the FF, and Ahmin usually consume about 6 can a day (not eating the whole, only eat 1/2 can, and the other half feed it to other cat, coz' he only eat fresh), if he change his appetite to FF, i'm afraid i may not have FF in house someday.
other than the regular one & FF, still have some canned food but don't know if it LC or HC, also have some HC canned food.

He's pretty hungry now, and is meowing for food :sad:
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin AMPS 95

ate finally.
Ahmin finally willing to eat when i opened the 3rd can!!!!! there's probably have some problem to the 1st & 2nd can, the smell has a lil' bit different from the 3rd one. perhaps that's the reason he vomit & don't wanna eat it :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin AMPS 95

i know when punkin was sick, someone told me to not give him the same flavor that was what he vomited up for a few days. not to be gross, but if he'll eat something else it's probably better to let him have it. sometimes they swallow hair and then vomit it up.

great amps for ahmin this morning!
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin AMPS 95

i had a cat that always left a little food in her bowl. i thought it was just in case no more ever got delivered again! then she'd have that little bit to keep her alive! :lol:
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin AMPS 95

Hi guys .. very nice start to the day ahmin! Sorry to hear you are struggling with food choices .. I had to laugh at julie, as mocha always leaves a little but of fuds in her bowl and we say the same thing! have a great day!
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin AMPS 95, PMPS 86

Hi guys, good morning!

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. very nice start to the day ahmin! Sorry to hear you are struggling with food choices .. I had to laugh at julie, as mocha always leaves a little but of fuds in her bowl and we say the same thing! have a great day!
julie1220 said:
i had a cat that always left a little food in her bowl. i thought it was just in case no more ever got delivered again! then she'd have that little bit to keep her alive! :lol:
so do ahmin. no matter how much food u give him, he must leave a tiny little bit on the plate. we both have a kitty saving food for next meal :lol:

Todays result :
AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86

Wish all kitties here have a good start today :-D
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47

AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86
+2 61
+3 47 (meal time @+3 : 1/2 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC gravy)

will retest in 20mins
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47

Hi Christine!! I was going to say good morning but it's evening there in Hong Kong and I see your little buddy just earned another dose reduction!!! Congrats!!

And you are getting so used to dealing with these numbers and figuring how to get him up. Great work!!! I hope he doesn't keep you up all night.
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Christine!! I was going to say good morning but it's evening there in Hong Kong and I see your little buddy just earned another dose reduction!!! Congrats!!

And you are getting so used to dealing with these numbers and figuring how to get him up. Great work!!! I hope he doesn't keep you up all night.
Yes, u're right, i'm getting used to it, no panic anymore. this is a part of the process, we should be happy to deal with it coz we're getting closer to our goal :mrgreen:

AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86
+2 61
+3 47 (meal time @+3 : 1/2 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC gravy)
+3.5 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC gravy)
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47

Sienne and Gabby said:
It looks like your new dose is 0.25u. Congratulations on the dose reduction.
Thx Sienne. Will reduce the dose to 0.25u starting from next shoot :mrgreen:

AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86
+2 61
+3 47 (meal time @+3 : 1/2 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC gravy)
+3.5 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4 58
 
Re: 8/30 Ahmin PMPS 86,+2 61,+3 47

AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86
+2 61
+3 47 (meal time @+3 : 1/2 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC gravy)
+3.5 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4 58
+4.5 52 (1/4 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC food)
 
AMPS 95
+2.25 70
+3.5 72
+5 72
PMPS 86
+2 61
+3 47 (meal time @+3 : 1/2 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC gravy)
+3.5 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4 58
+4.5 52 (1/4 small can of LC & 1teaspoon HC food)
+5 74
+5.5 63 (1teaspoon HC food + 1teaspoon HC gravy)
 
what a day for you! a string of green numbers, a dose reduction for ahmin and a factoid about how to get the fancy feast in hong kong!

that's what i'd call a great day!
 
Blue said:
What a pretty green surf for the day!!!!


Factoid of the day:

Known as Fancy Feast in the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Known as Mon Petit in Japan and Hong Kong; http://www.purina.hk/ch/index.asp

See peoples here are how gorgeous, fabulous, excellent, awesome, amazing, wonderful, etc.....this is the power of LL, peoples willing to share experience & support each other here! :thumbup
Ahmin & i'm very lucky to find this place :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top