? 8/30/23 Bugs AMPS 101 Curve Completed 8/26 thru 8/27

SKittyMom

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-23-bugs-amps-78-nodose.280706/#post-3096648

Morning, we completed a curve on Bugs Saturday 8/26 thru Sunday 8/27. We went with every 3 hours option so we didn't have to over poke her ears. (Bugs is not a fan of that.:blackeye:) Her spreadsheet is current with AMPS and PMPS BG levels. I've listed below the current schedule for Bugs.
  • Current Dose 0.1
  • BG levels tested at 5:45am and 5:45pm
  • Dosing times 6:00am and 6:00pm
  • Eats approximately every 2 hours during the day. First Meal is after AMPS test and generally last meal of the day not including snack time is 9:30pm.
  • Snack at 1:00 am
  • Bugs eats Fancy Feast Chicken and Beef Pate.
Based off her curve results should we change anything up at this time?

Thanks!
 
[QUOTE="SKittyMom, post: 3099213, member: Would a +9 be helpful in getting her potentially into remission? If so I'll manage it.:)[/QUOTE]

If often does. No guarantee though. Do you have to get up at 4:30 for work? If it’s too hard don’t worry about a +9. You have to get sleep. :bighug: Are you feeding a snack at +9 during the day or not home?
 
[QUOTE="SKittyMom, post: 3099213, member: Would a +9 be helpful in getting her potentially into remission? If so I'll manage it.:)

If often does. No guarantee though. Do you have to get up at 4:30 for work? If it’s too hard don’t worry about a +9. You have to get sleep. :bighug: Are you feeding a snack at +9 during the day or not home?[/QUOTE]
Morning, I do get up at 4:30 as my workday starts at 6:00. Bugs does eat at the +9 during the day. (Luckily I work from home). If you feel doing the +9PMPS is best for her, I'm willing to give it a go. Please let me know.
Thanks again. The advice on her is so valued and has helped us get Bugs where she is today.
 
Good morning. I’d give a +9 a try since you see most pmps green. I also wonder though if Bugs is going lower at night. It could be why you see blue at amps as well. If no difference after a week reevaluate.

One more possibility is the couple of skipped doses at night.
 
Good morning. I’d give a +9 a try since you see most pmps green. I also wonder though if Bugs is going lower at night. It could be why you see blue at amps as well. If no difference after a week reevaluate.

One more possibility is the couple of skipped doses at night.
If we do the plus 9PMPS do we still do the +7PMPS as well? Bugs no shot is 80 which is why there are some No shots. We were given that as a NS in a prior thread.
 
Back
Top