8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +11~155 PMPS~139 +2.5~114

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

hi good morning!
very good amps!

I vote for the .75u, are you home this morning?
can you get a +1 after?
can make sure he gets food on board for the early part of the cycle

if you want to double check him, no food yet right? no food when u stall (unless he was in the 40's of course) :mrgreen:
retest about 30 min after that 107, will that be ok for your schedule or are you ready to shoot now?
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

Are you going to be around today to monitor, and do you have strips, HC, and Karo or syrup just in case? That is always the first question.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

Shucks, He has eaten bout 1/2 can FF. I have not shot yet. I will be here for 4 more hours. Is that enough time?

I have all my supplies and 40 test strips....so I'm good.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

how about a retest?

does Sparky have a timed feeder while you're away?
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

He is at 120 that is 1/2 hour after last test and eating. My daughter is here so she can give him more food but she cannot test him. What do you think?
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

I say go for it, food on board, test a +1 afterwards.
out the door check from you, and dear daughter to give him snacks.

are u comfortable with the rise in number?
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

I am good. I will shoot and check lots before leaving. I will be gone for 2-3 hours. Thanks a lot.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

ok, hey do you have a copy of this sticky?
print it out if u like, it is still very handy even for old timers and second time around beans (me too!)

Dealing with low preshot numbers

Remember thou, if you are stalling, you don't want to feed (unless its in the 40's or lower like last nite)
when you are stalling or unsure, I always suggest a retest, no food, and see if the number is naturally rising.
Also if you are up and around an hour or so before preshot time, it is suggested a +11 or +11.5 once in a while may give you a sense of where kitty is heading.
I try to do those when I thave a feeling Luna is up to no good, lately he's not doing much thou :lol:
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

I forgot the stalling thing. I have refreshed my memory on the protocol and I will get a +10 and +11 today. it will be interesting to see what the day brings.
Thanks again.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~107 or +24 ~107 advice

how are u doing? :mrgreen:
update your subject line with your actual amps when u get a chance, k?
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +3~99

I am leaving in 30 mins. I will recheck and feed. Gonna have a massage but I don't know how relaxed I will be as I rush home to check him. :lol:
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +3~99 +3.5 87

He dropped 12 points in 20 mins. Ugh! I will feed him and leave food out. I will tell my daughter to watch him too.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +3~99 +3.5 87

if it makes you feel better, you could add a little mix of a higher carb for him
that's ok too.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +3~99 +3.5 87

Hi guys .. wow, look at sparky go .. these numbers are looking excellent! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +3~99 +7 150

I did give him some high carb food mixed with regular before I left. He was snoozing in the window when I got home. He gave me a 150. I will check at +11 to see if where he's going at dinner time.
 
Re: 8/3 Sparky AMPS~120 +11~155 PMPS~139

It looks like he surfed today. Let's see what he gives me tonight w/o the high carb food!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top