8/3 Savannah amps 285, pmps 353

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
Grrr not the best day for bg, not sure what happened. Maybe I should stop giving her boiled chicken for treats. I know it's only a small amount of extra food but even on Hum N it made her sugar go up and I didn't give it to her everyday like I have been doing.

Savannah's amps 285
+6 341
+10 380 :sad:
pmps 353

She seems happy, looks like I'll be checking for ketones tomorrow.

Yesterday's Condo

Have a good night everyone!
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

Good morning,

a little sleep deprived, but ~O) will help!

Nice numbers last nite. :-D
Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

a sunny yellow amps this morning, lets see some blue skies and green grass to go with it today Savannah
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

dd & savannah said:
Thx Ronnie and Luna.
After how many days weeks do you typically change dosage?

D


I never really went by days or weeks, and pretty much went by what was advised to me here, except one time I didn't listen and messed up :lol:

Question about spreadsheet...07/30/10, is that when you began Lantus at .50u?
Can you clarify that for us first?
If so, that makes about 8cycles on this dose.


Gonna see what others can suggest if anything, ok?
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

Tight Regulation sticky said:
"General" Guidelines:

--- Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 cycles).

--- Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).

--- Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.


Increasing the dose..
.
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I would hold the dose at least another day given the skipped shot and an early shot.
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

Hi DD and Savannah....what a pretty southern name for a pretty Massachusetts girl! :lol:
Savannah is looking good! And you are doing a great job! Yay! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

Thanks for the words of encouragement Pat!

Sienne, thanks for the repost... it's hard to keep all of this information together. I know I have to call my vet soon to give her Savannah's numbers and I wanted to get a feel for what ppl thought here first.

Ronnie, we started Lantus on 7/30, sorry it's not very clear on the SS I got so excited with all the colors I didn't take the time to really highlight the switch.

She's been very rambunctious lately, I'm taking that as a good sign.

Thx again!!Talk soon everyone :-D
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

Hi there - glad to have another Massachusetts kitty on the board! I'm actually in Everett, just outside the city to the north. Where are you guys located?
 
Re: 8/3 Savannah amps 285

We are out in Maynard, it's a really small town. It's near Sudbury, Acton, Concord. We just moved here about a year ago but before that we rented in Belmont which is a bit closer to Boston.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top