8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67, +4.5 66; reducie tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101366

Hi Everyone, Happy Saturday!

I wasn't able to get on the board until late last night, so missed a lot of your condos yesterday. And this morning we have a visitor (one of Edward's former graduate students). So I'm late and will be brief.
Rusty is getting a reducie tonight. This +5 is his 3rd number under 50 on this dose. I'm not sure if I will take him down 1 drop or 2 drops. Will decide after I see how the day goes. He has been angling for a reducie. So he will get one even though we will be going to camp tomorrow for the week. Probably he'll only get a 1-drop reduction.
He had a good night.
It's gotten quite cool and the next few days will continue cool. (highs in the 60s and low 70s). Rain is expected today, but I hope that next week will will be clear so that the painting can be done on the house.

bbl, after our company leaves. Everyone have a good day. Chef Rusty will get his OTJ party menu ready soon.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44; reducie tonight

Congratulations on finally getting that reduction you've been hinting at Rusty :-D

Enjoy your camping trip.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44; reducie tonight

Nice to see Rusty returning to his lovely numbers. Good luck with the reducie and the trip to camp tomorrow. All the repairs you are doing sound great. Hope you will post some pictures.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44; reducie tonight

Perfect timing for the 3rd time below 50, just before a trip that can upset his BG numbers. That Rusty is brilliant! :mrgreen:

Have a safe trip to Camp Stu, looking forward to reading about more adventures at camp!
 

Attachments

  • cats camping.jpg
    cats camping.jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 548
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44, +7.5 50, +9.5 41; reducie ton

Hi again,
Our company has left, we got out for a walk, and Rusty will almost certainly get a 2-drop reducie tonight. He's been eating his fuds (his regular LC: FF T&G and Paw Lickin' Chicken). I haven't added any syrup. His nadir is usually between +7 and +9.5, so he should be headed up now. He just enjoyed his hairball-gel treat, some FF T&G and some Paw Lickin'. So his reducie--by 2 drops--will roughly correspond to a straight 2 units (2.88 mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe).

Back in a bit,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44, +7.5 50, +9.5 41; reducie ton

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Rusty comes up a little bit for you.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty AMPS 104, +5 44, +7.5 50, +9.5 41; reducie ton

Congrats on the 2 drop reduction! Time to come up and surf in a safer part of the lagoon Rusty. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

The kitties are looking forward to the camping trip. I hope the weather dries out a little for you, but not too hot.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

Hi again,

Rusty got his reduction, enjoyed his dinner, enjoyed a combing, enjoyed his second "lung treat" of the day, and at present is watching "Lawrence of Arabia" before heading to Kitty's OTJ party with his Kitchen Krew.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

woo-hoo!!!! Congrats on the reduction, Rusty! Always nice to hear when the kitties are feeling good! Hope you all get some good weather next week. No fun painting the house and then getting rained on. :-x Have a great night!
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

Wow....another great day!!! Ella, Rusty is looking soooooo good lately! I bet the trip won't even hurt those fantastic numbers much.
We finally had a day with no rain or showers at all. Cool and windy, but dry. Hope tomorrow is the same. Got some painting to do here too.
I hope it's a wonderful week of good weather and the guys get your house done. :smile:

Wishing you a wonderful trip tomorrow. :-D
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

Wow, great numbers for Rusty, congratulations on the reducie :-) Hope you are having a good night,

Kathie
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

Hi Ella, exciting condo today with your company and Rusty getting a reducie. Congrats on the reducie and glad Rusty is taking his lung treat med and doing well. Sending good travel vines for tomorrow.
Rusty, thank you for the beautiful bouquet of flowers. I love them and am sure they will bring good thoughts and news, Mags
Thanks for your good wishes and thoughts for Mags.
 
Re: 8/3 Rusty +9.5 41, PMPS 67; reducie tonight

Hi Ella & Rusty,
Congratulation on the reduction!!!!
I'm glad he's enjoying his day!!!
 
Thanks for visiting. Rusty's nighttime snacks and food are set out and we are turning in. Tomorrow: Camp Stu for the week. I hope Rusty can stay in these greens!

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow, Rusty...you mean some bidness! Congrats on the reducie of two drops!

Keep hanging in the lagoon at Camp Stu, I hear the water's great there too.
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go Rusty! Show off those green board shorts at Camp!

Safe trip tomorrow!
 
Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) sorry I missed all this yesterday. LOVE the greens! good luck with the reduce too. have a very safe trip to camp tomorrow! hope it all goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top