8/3 Mochi AMPS 213, +2 219, +5, 135, +8 149, PMPS 143, +2 135, +4 116

Nicole and Mochi

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-119-9-161-pmps-191-1-189-2-119-4-111.292742/

I know I should decrease dosage to .75u but me and my partner have been having problems giving the right dosage; it feels like too little or too much and we're worried that being inconsistent will affect Mochi.

Luckily, the calipers came in the mail so we used them today. We plan to stick with 1u using the calipers for the next week and then do a curve to determine the next steps. At least with the caliper, we should be more consistent and we can do a .75u dosage properly next time.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-119-9-161-pmps-191-1-189-2-119-4-111.292742/

I know I should decrease dosage to .75u but me and my partner have been having problems giving the right dosage; it feels like too little or too much and we're worried that being inconsistent will affect Mochi.

Luckily, the calipers came in the mail so we used them today. We plan to stick with 1u using the calipers for the next week and then do a curve to determine the next steps. At least with the caliper, we should be more consistent and we can do a .75u dosage properly next time.
I’m confused. It seems your dose should be .75 unit, correct?? (Since Mochi earned a reduction this week when she went to 87)

The calipers make it easier to find the correct dose on your syringe.

You always want to reduce the dose when she goes below 90 :)
 
Back
Top