8/3 Max - PMPS 96, +2.5 77, +4.75 69, +6.5 97; AMPS 169, earned a reduction at +6!

Rebecca & Max (GA)

Member Since 2020
Last post 8/2

We survived the night with no major drops shooting @ 1.25U! And I got a little bit of sleep too...decided to just sleep on the couch because Max chose to sleep in the living room again. He's being very 'pissy' (sorry best word I can think of) with ear sticks again. I had to break out the glove for my other hand to get the 3:45 & 5:45 AM reads, but I came out unscathed.

Since he's already up to his PMPS read, I will guess that he'll be bouncing up a bit again to the 200s (hopefully not higher). Looks like I'll be going back to his regular 1.5U dose for the AM shot. :joyful:

And totally non-diabetic cat-related here, but I couldn't resist sharing a picture of Max's feline housemate, Patches (we don't call her his sister because they totally hate each other). My husband went deep sea fishing and was cleaning the fish yesterday and Patches went coo-coo for Cocoapuffs over the yellowtail tuna (this was the last of three he had to fillet). She knows he'll give her some to eat and she would not leave his side! Max is clearly not a sushi lover as he wanted NOTHING to do with the fish. :facepalm:
IMG_1022.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1022.jpg
    IMG_1022.jpg
    88.8 KB · Views: 53
Congrats on that reduction today. I'm commenting on today's post so it gets bumped on the list above yesterday's. Maybe it's time to update the subject line showing that reduction too. :D
 
Updating that Max dropped to 49 at +6. Retested 15 min later as my Contour meter app was very concerned. He dropped to 47, so I’m taking the reduction tonight. I fed him a tiny teaspoon of FF gravy as I knew I had to run an errand tonight. Tested before I left at +7 and he was up to 58. Got home and tested him and he’s up to 71! Paws crossed he’ll be happy with 1.25U.
 
Back
Top