8/3 KT AMBG 315 YUCK! Dakota 364 I HAZ PICS!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMBG 315
+4 - 321

YUCK - dat's UGLY Mr. KT KittyPook! He's eating well, even scarfed down half of Sasha's dog food before she even got it...had to put more in it before DH gave it to Sasha to eat. 1 nice poo, 2 smaller runny things.

Marje/Jill/Libby - can you tell if he's still bouncing or is this where he's going to end up now? Our previous discussion condo HERE

DAKOTA
AMPS 364

On the other hand, WOOHOO! A lower AMPS for RockDoc! It's not 400+! He actually did pretty good yesterday too - only PMPS was barely red but he'd just eaten recently. AB's are done, he does look like he's feeling a bit better. All else is good with him.

NOW share my excitement - I figured out how to make my camera and this little computer to play well enough together to at least get one pic at a time to show!!! I had just put the camera up the last few months since I couldn't share anything - couldn't even get them off my camera card. Still can't get them off card but I CAN move them to the built-in memory then move the file. So...ENJOY!

First, here was our sweet Schniggles Mugsley Pugsley that we were privileged to share lives with until she crossed - very happy - last year. HOW could someone have dumped this baby at about 14 years old?



Here's 'Blue' - the one we nursed thru Parvo at 9 months old then ended up with him when his 'owner' moved. I only got one of his beautiful blue eyes so far, he won't stand still for me to get a good pic of his whole beautiful body.



Here's our sweet RockDoc cleaning his dirty tail that he'd just flipped in the food - this was 2 days ago!



This is Johnny, our little 'checked out but checking back in' puppy mill baby. He's sitting comfortably here - notice one leg and foot are out, not curled under his body tightly altho the other one is still tucked, he was sort of scared of something new - a camera. How could ANYONE look at that face and abuse him so badly. He's got the absolutely most loving little face. Haven't gotten decent pic of Junior yet as he moves too much!



This is our beautiful 'Leo' (Bebo) baby that the lady left on the porch when she moved 2 years ago. He's the one with severe asthma that has to have depo shots monthly and emergency shots at home if he goes into sudden breathing distress. He's now 4 years old - just look at that beautiful mane he's grown this last year.



This is KT now - Mr. skinny cat...



That's all I have right now but I'll have more!!

Extra BIG thoughts and prayers today for Mariko and Lucy as she loves Lucy across this afternoon. Wish we could all be there to share our tears and hugs with them.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! YARD DANCE! ...but it's hot again... :roll:

===============
Edit to add:

Finally got a pic of 'Junior'! He's a "Powderpuff Chinese Crested" - he's the other 'puppy mill' dog, the one that's doing well.

 
Thanks for all your visits!!!

These are only part of them, this isn't the whole crew...

...and we just answered a knock and was handed a young female hound mix neighbors found running down the road where there were no houses...would someone PLEASE turn off that sign!
 
Wonderful pics of your crowd (or some of them). RockDoc is indeed handsome.

As always, sending appy vines to KT and hugs to you for all you do for abandoned animals. :YMHUG:
 
What wonderful pics of your family Lyresa! Will be watching for the rest :-D
And another one now...sheesh, that light bulb must never burn out on that sign! Such a beautiful heart you have :YMHUG:
 
in response to your PM...

sorry to bump up yesterday's thread with a response today, but i don't see a new thread yet.

i agree with marje. BG numbers aren't coming down as we hoped. :sad:

i'd resume insulin with a drop of insulin shot twice a day (the smallest dose you can measure consistently).

see how things go. don't be afraid to experiment. i know we say shooting consistent doses twice a day is how to best use lantus/levemir, but we fail to finish the sentence. we should say "shooting consistent doses twice a day is how to best use lantus/levemir when following the TR Protocol as described in the Stickys". we also say, "lantus/levemir like consistency" when that sentence should read, "lantus/levemir like consistency when following the TR Protocol as described in the Stickys".

Different circumstances... different cats... there are other ways to successfully use lantus/levemir than following the TR Protocol as described in the Stickys. some kitties may do well with shooting once a day. i've almost always found shooting BID best when using Lantus/Levemir, but there are exceptions. KT may be one of those exceptions. i don't know. What i'm trying to say is don't rule anything out just because it's contrary "to the Protocol". Some kitties get to the point where following "the Protocol" on a daily basis isn't safe. i've been there with alex. sometimes i shoot her twice a day. sometimes she's shot once a day. sometimes we have to skip shots.

try different methods. try different foods. find the unique combination that will work for KT. however, just when you think you have things figured out he'll change things up on you. :lol:

remain flexible. you have a big heart and a good head on your shoulders. use your experience with KT to make decisions.


good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top