8/3 Gracie PMPS 278 +2 259 +4 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/2 Recap
AMPS: 233 5th cycle sk1u
+2: 229
+4: 224
+6: 282
+10: 252
PMPS: 272 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 220
+4: 152
+6: 191


Happy Hump Day!!! We are thinking of the ailing kitties in LL today and sending them healing thoughts and extra paws crossed for Moonie today that all is ok with her eye. Congrats to Simon and Bruce..OTJ!!!!

Gracie is doing fine this morning. She seemed a little quieter and sleepy when I got up but she's moving around out on the catio. It's raining and cool and she likes the breeze in her fur. Her coat is so soft and plush...she puts chinchilla to shame. I'm sure these higher numbers are not agreeing with her. I need to sit and ruminate on her SS and see if I can figure out what is going on....bounce or failed reduction. She just hasn't held the sk1u and her numbers are slowly creeping back up into pinks and yellows. If anyone has any thoughts, we are open to them. I'm thinking she needs more juice....she went from beautiful cycles with little bounciness to so-so cycles and lots of higher numbers.

I'm so sorry I haven't had time to do condos...not even much time to stick in my beloved emoticons. :lol: :lol: With only 16 more days to work, it's just so crazy....so much to do. I imagine the first week off work I will want to just sleep. Sorry Mike. :lol: :lol: :lol: We are thinking of each of you and hope you and your babies are doing well. Hugs to you all. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324

Hi guys .. sorry to see gracie up on the pink floor this morning .. hoping she comes down for you soon .. sorry to hear she isn't holding the current dose .. I love how soft mocha's fur is now that she has been on wet food .. she's like silk! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324

Gracie sure doesn't make it easy on you and Mike!!! She's on such a low dose, just a drop makes a difference in her. I really wish I could help, but have nothing to offer. The only thing that has helped me with Champ is reducing the amount of food he eats. Gracie's not a tub o' lard like Champ, though!!!

We all understand how busy you must be at work. Try to stay sane and don't worry about condos!!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324

Hope Gracie comes down today for you...Hey these ups & downs happen, you just gotta go with the flow..
She has been doing so well, you must expect occassional changes. I'm sure with a little drop up you will overcome this obstacle..Hoping she will come down for you soon--Hugs & Lub from us--
Thanks for the prayers for Moonie for vet visit tonite--I'm pretty upset, but have my LL family sending good vet vibes to her..Lubs you!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324

Oh Gracie! What's a bean to do with you? It certainly does look like the dose isn't holding. Now the age old question of how long to wait w/out losing momentum. :YMSIGH: nailbite_smile

Gracie, you and Tobes coming to Camp? You gotta come! We need Tobey to help carry the blueberries (and eat them too!). -- Tess
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310

16 more days??? And that's it?? AWESOME! I thought it was longer... YAY!! I am so happy for you. :-D :-D

Well... sorry for the bounce. It looks like a failed reduction... but I am no expert that is for sure. Patience pants a few more days/cycles? She did make green on 8/1, but does seem to be creeping back up. the 1unit seems to be good, but wow - you also seem to fight with that one sometimes to keep her up. Tough call. I dunno.... Gracie...: give us a sign!

Have a great day guys - I wish you must luck Marje in getting everything wrapped up before you retire. :cool: :cool: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310

Yay! 16 more days? That is incredible. Good for you!

Gracie you need to come on down here girl. Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310 +4 300

Hi Marje, and sorry Gracie's numbers are creeping back up. There's no rhyme or reason to what's up with them sometimes! I can imagine how busy it must be for you at work with these being the last days before retirement. It has to be both stressful and exciting with retiring. We all understand and not to worry if you can't get to condos, as you have a lot going on. Hang in there, and I wonder what Gracie will do tonight.
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310 +4 300

Congrats on the "16 days" - sooo exciting!

Gracie - it's time to come down from there...but slowly. No diving!!!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310 +4 300

Hi Marje, Tomorrow it will be 15 days!! Maybe Gracie can start working on lowering her numbers so that she can present you with a beautiful set of numbers on the BIG DAY!

Have a good evening.

Ella & Rusty

Gracie, come over to camp after Simon's OTJ party tonight. We can go swimming in the moonlight. Tell Tobey that he's needed here. Tess wants him to help pick blueberries tomorrow. He can carry the biggest pail. My mamabean says that she will make some cinnamon-blueberry muffins just for Tobey--to keep up his strength.
Rusty
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310 +4 300

Maybe Gracie is stressed that there won't be enough money for cat food when you retire? T minus 15 and counting!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 310 +4 300

Oh Marje, I feel for you, girl!!! I can just image how you feel. Come on, Gracie, sweet baby girl!!!! Let's work this dose just a little bit harder, okie dokie?!!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie PMPS 278

Hi Ya'll....another grueling day at work! Actually I have 16 WORK days and I only work 4 days a week so it's the entire month of August before I'm done. But it's going fast.

Gracie had gone up at +9 a bit and back down at PMPS. Time will tell tonight if she is breaking a bounce. If she doesn't, then she gets a dosecrease in the morning. At least Mike got our major grocery shopping done. When I got home, it was late so we did her routine, went for our nightly walk and just finished dinner at 9. Yuck...I don't like eating that late.

Anyway...I am shortly headed for bed and hope that Gracie will have a nice cycle tonight and get back to business. I'm sending the patience pants to the consignment store. She does best when we stay aggressive with her failed reductions but hoping we'll see something good tonight. GRACIE.....DOSECREASE TOMORROW IF NO GOOD NUMBERS TONIGHT!!!

Thank you all for visiting. Big hugs.
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie PMPS 278 +2 259

The gauntlet has been dropped, Miss Gracie!! Pull out that blue dress for the party costume change!!

Congrats on retiring, Marjorie! I'm sure the kitties will find a way to keep you busy. Perhaps an opening for a new part-time cabanabean? :lol: :lol: :lol: SOMEBODY has to keep these kids in their niptinis! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sweet dreams!
 
Uh-oh, she said it Gracie, that means it's time to prove her wrong…….. And she may be about to do so. That +4 is looking better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top