8/3 Gobnait - after 24hours no shot - PMPS 86 (1u) +2 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

MJ and Gobnait

Member Since 2011
Hi all. I'd love some advice or opinions on this newbie kitty...

I realized this evening when I shot the recommended 1u that this morning I must have shot zero. It was my first time shooting 1 and I erroneously measured the FIRST line as 1 when it is really zero. No wonder it felt like I wasn't pushing in the syringe plunger... I actually wasn't.

I have adjusted the sheet accordingly but what this means is that Gobnait has had a LOT of green numbers on nearly 24 hours hours without insulin. Last night and yesterday I also gave her free access to her favorite dry food after yesterday's low number scare.

I am about to test her now at +3 and will stay up a bit to ensure she doesn't drop too low.

I've just gone, in two days, from shooting 2.5u to shooting just 1u at some pretty low numbers - lower than I knew since I'd been using Alpha Trak until 2 days ago - and I'd love some guidance.

Is there a protocol for going OTJ? I'm looking and not finding it.



Thanks!
 
You need to make sure to only open one condo per day or people won't be able to see what's been going on previously because there's nothing here to give them any background. You might want to cut your post from here, paste it into your condo from today, edit the very first subject line to state you have a question, and then delete this thread.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top