8/3 Figaro PMPS 349 - switching to TR, Q about increasing during bounce

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-143-stalled-30min-120-1-126-2-124.217576/

After extensive consideration, reading, and mental preparation I've decided to switch to TR protocol from SLGS. Since I work full time I may be modifying to be more conservative (Read: Is TR Possible w/ a full-time job? Yes!).

Thinking it is time to increase again unless I see blues tonight. I could have increased tonight, but I had to rush shot time and didn't have time to crunch the numbers. I'm looks thinking he has cleared his bounce and is still in pinks at this dose... but open to other interpretations if anyone has a moment to take a look!

QUESTION >> For a bouncy cat on TR, do we go ahead and increase during a bounce? Or wait the 6 cycles to see if it clears?
 
If you increase during a bounce and it clears it could be a very active cycle so on work days would not.

As for now I’d increase.
 
You might want to read Butternut’s condo today, especially Jill’s comments on posts 22 and 26.

Good luck with the switch to TR. providing he's not breaking the bounce, or you don’t see green tonight, you can increase tomorrow.
 
I admire your courage for switching to TR!
So sorry Fig is still in the reds... Hoping the dose increase will improve his numbers soon enough!
Sending hugs.
Thank youuu Penelope :bighug: rather than courage, it is fear of all these high numbers and the damage they are doing that led me to it. I'm hoping to get him into good numbers more quickly this way, but still safely. Both ends of the spectrum are definitely scary, but I have a better understanding of what's going on now, and I'm less afraid of the blues.

When Fig had an active cycle a few days ago and surfed in blues, it was a bit scary (shot at ~120!) But I knew he needed the insulin. And it was a great cycle!

I hope Macka comes down soon too. Bouncing is so frustrating!
 
Good luck with TR. I started on SLGS and wasn’t making progress and changed to TR. I work too and it is a bit scary. If you don’t already have one I recommend an auto feeder. Getting snacks every two hours through the first half of the cycle has worked well for Scooter.
 
Good luck with TR. I started on SLGS and wasn’t making progress and changed to TR. I work too and it is a bit scary. If you don’t already have one I recommend an auto feeder. Getting snacks every two hours through the first half of the cycle has worked well for Scooter.
Thanks, Jill. I have one on the way which will mostly be back up, because Figaro likes to eat his food over the first 6 hours anyway. But I figured it wiped be good to have one if I want to time something extra, especially if it's HC.
I also have the advantage of being able to come home during the day to check in on him and get a mid-cycle many/most days :)
 
Back
Top