8/3 Eleanor AMPS 290 +3 299 +7 263 AMPS 253 +3 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-1-eleanor-amps-262-3-246.162337/#post-1739852

I was going to increase her dose last night but I didn't. I had to have my other cat euthanized and I am a mess. On my way home it started pouring rain, lucky I got home when I did, 20 minutes later my street was flooded. Ended up with inch deep rain water in my kitchen and bathroom. Measured the water line in my yard this morning and it is 9". Everything is a mess. I'm so exhausted I don't even know what I'm doing. I did not increase the dose this morning because her pm +3 was 229 and +6 230, I figured she could wait one more cycle, but then her AMPS was 290....and the +3 299. She did vomit and have a loose stool last cycle, she could be up from that. I also started a new pen, could be a bad pen, I don't know anything at all.
 
{{{Julie}}}

I'm so sorry you had to help your kitty cross the bridge. It's such a hard thing to do, even when you know it's the best decision for the kitty. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

You've really had an awful day. Those darn monsoons! I hope the damage isn't too bad.

Eleanor is still amazingly flat. I'm sure that has been a mixed blessing for you, with all you're dealing with. Are you comfortable increasing to 4.25? Do you feel like you'll be able to monitor her if she decides to do something a bit more exciting? She's safe right now, so you don't have to rush this decision if you're not up to it, but if you feel like you can handle it, she could see some better numbers with a little more juice.
 
I am so very sorry, Julie...many hugs, thoughts, and prayers are with you. Eleanor may also be feeling the loss of your other kitty, too, so that could affect her numbers as well as her tummy. I agree with Tricia...with so much on your plate, take a breather for yourself - if you need to hold Eleanor's dose for a bit, she'll be fine. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm so sorry for the crossing of your other kitty. Sending lots of vines and prayers to both you and Eleanor. I agree to hold the dose. So glad you made it home Ok, give Eleanor extra scritches and please take care of yourself. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top