8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273 +3 155 +6 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

ErinElizabeth

Member Since 2013
DH means darling husband, right? :-D mine came in with coffee at 6:55am and whispered "I've tested the cat" - "would you like me to feed him and give him his shot so you can stay in bed?"
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305

That was so sweet of him to test and bring you ~O) It's so nice when there is another person in the family to take some of the load off your shoulders. I think he gets some nice {{{{{HUGS}}}}} this morning.

Here's hoping he'll test and shoot for you more often. ;-)
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273

So should we try going up to 1.25 units tomorrow? I feel like I'm struggling enough to get exactly 1 unit in the syringe as it is! But 1.25? Definitely need to get some coffee in me before I attempt that tomorrow. ~O)
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273

Yes, I think Chinookie is due for an increase to 1.25Units. This 1U dose just isn't doing enough for him.
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273 +3 155

But now he's down to 155! Omg that's good right? But, ugh, Sunday is a preaching day, and getting up in the middle of the night to track this is not what I had in mind! But this is the lowest he's ever been!
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273 +3 155

Go, Chinookie! :-D We use a magnifying lamp and an optivisor (a headband with magnifier) and we use digital calipers from Harbor Freight to measure the dose. We think we can measure to 1/12 of a unit. I think you might want to hold this dose for 7 days since this is his initial Lantus dose.
Liz
 
Re: 8/3 Chinookie AMPS 305 +3 274 PMPS 273 +3 155

Yes!! That's good!! You should probably get another test in an hour or 90 mins and see where he's going...hopefully he'll surf through the night

Did you increase to the 1.25 tonight or not? Your spreadsheet says no, but I just wanted to make sure!

It might also help to add when you feed Chinookie in the "Remarks" part of your SS (and what you're feeding...wet, LC? Dry? the YA zero carb dry?) All that information only helps to figure out how he's responding.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top