8/3 Benny AMPS 118 +2 88 +3 101 +5 88 PMPS 87

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-2-benny-amps-87-pmps-75-2-90.266608/

I feel so stupid. Due to a combination of factors I completely blanked on giving him the stick before he ate! He ate a full 3 oz can of LC before I came back to reality and tested him. His post-food AMPS was 118 after 25 minutes. I thought it was going to be sky high and I don't know what happened there, but I'll keep monitoring him.

I apologized to him profusely and he was not impressed.

(The 118 was still from the depot, wasn't it?)
 
So 118 was 25 mins after the shot and food? If so, you might want to record that as +0.5 rather than the AMPS.
Is he getting a snack at +9 in both cycles?
 
So 118 was 25 mins after the shot and food? If so, you might want to record that as +0.5 rather than the AMPS.
Is he getting a snack at +9 in both cycles?

Thank you, have changed the SS.

He did not get a +9 snack last night, I don't believe. The tray did not seem to rotate to that point, or else he just refused the +9 for whatever reason. I'm still working on getting him a +9 every cycle, though, and will continue to.

Are you concerned that his numbers are in the 90s-very low 100s? Statistically, these numbers are basically the same, aren't they? I would like to see the numbers even lower but I can't tell if that means something or if I'm just obsessing.
 
I apologized to him profusely and he was not impressed.

Ha! Are cats ever impressed?! Also... I totally understand being in 'auto' mode. I have caught myself twice going through the routine of test-feed-enter numbers on SS and here-Shoot and almost forgetting to actually shoot. I had to set a second alarm to make sure!
 
Are you concerned that his numbers are in the 90s-very low 100s? Statistically, these numbers are basically the same, aren't they? I would like to see the numbers even lower but I can't tell if that means something or if I'm just obsessing.
His numbers look okay. Even the blues are close enough to 100 to be green. For some cats - especially on lower doses - being without food for long increases their BG - so just ensuring he gets food to see if his pancreas respond to it.
 
Ha! Are cats ever impressed?! Also... I totally understand being in 'auto' mode. I have caught myself twice going through the routine of test-feed-enter numbers on SS and here-Shoot and almost forgetting to actually shoot. I had to set a second alarm to make sure!

That is comforting! Even though it is such a routine for us, guess we can still "bobble" every now and then.

Sometimes he looks unimpressed and then sometimes he looks NOT IMPRESSED. :D

His numbers look okay. Even the blues are close enough to 100 to be green. For some cats - especially on lower doses - being without food for long increases their BG - so just ensuring he gets food to see if his pancreas respond to it.

So, maybe more small snacks through the day in addition to making sure of that +9?
 
+3 101
+5 88

1. I don't know why I thought it would be sky high. I just missed the test, not the shot.

2. Is this still the depot in action, giving him good numbers?
 
Back
Top