8/29 Xander AMPS 135 +2 87 +3 79 +4 72 +9 101 PMPS 107 +1 127 +2 124 +3 121 +4 113

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Good morning, hope everyone has a great Friday! August 29ths are always hard with the anniversary of both Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Ida. But still ready for the weekend nonetheless.

Xander went lower last night than during the day, that's a bit different. Otherwise, his pre shot numbers are remaining very steady
 
It's great that you're starting to see some lower numbers at night, to match those lower numbers in the AM cycle. Let's hope this is consistent!

Those hurricanes were certainly nasty ones--devastating! I live about two hours from the Gulf of Mexico, so when storms hit in the FL panhandle area, we often are affected, but, of course, nowhere as badly as those closer to the coast. They're always life-changing for many. I'm so sorry for the bad memories the day brings.
 
If you need guidance/advice on shooting this dose, put your prefix up and change your title to reflect that you have a question about your PMPS and dose.

They are going to ask you some questions, but definitely this: are you able to monitor tonight? do you have the supplies to monitor?
 
If you need guidance/advice on shooting this dose, put your prefix up and change your title to reflect that you have a question about your PMPS dose.

They are going to ask you some questions, but definitely this: are you able to monitor tonight? do you have the supplies to monitor?
Thank you. I went ahead and gave him the 0.1 dose after I made sure he was hungry enough to eat a good amount. His nadir has been pretty consistent and I'll be up late tonight so I think it will be safe. Planning to check regularly tonight
 
Good! Bravo to you for shooting! Lantus is designed to create nice, flat curves, so let's hope everything is copacetic. Check at +1/+2 to see if those numbers show you how active the cycle will be. Remember: food is the tool to bump him up if he begins to go too low. Post here as you go through the evening and don't hesitate to ask for help.
 
Good! Bravo to you for shooting! Lantus is designed to create nice, flat curves, so let's hope everything is copacetic. Check at +1/+2 to see if those numbers show you how active the cycle will be. Remember: food is the tool to bump him up if he begins to go too low. Post here as you go through the evening and don't hesitate to ask for help.
Thank you so much! Scary, but I feel like I have a lot of data now to reassure me vs when he wasn't on any dose for a significant amount of time. He has been so consistent with those post shot numbers lately so this must be a good sign 🤞

Food timing has been my biggest concern, the past two days he has been much more finicky. Still finishing all his food daily, but only at 10-15 grams at a time for the most part. He is beyond spoiled and fortunate I have a remote job lol. But he just finished 30g at once at shot time, so I think he will keep a good appetite the rest of the night.
 
That +1 is good. He's moving up because the onset hasn't begun. Typical Lantus onset is +2/+3. Keep an eye on him, especially at +2/+3 to see if he drops and how much he drops.
 
Back
Top