8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93, +3 91

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

It looks like the kitty with the gorgeous SS earned a dose reduction. A week of numbers mostly under 120 earns a reduction. Congrats! Think you can shoot a 0.1u? It looks like I spoke too soon. Sorry! It would probably insure Trouble's success if we could get those pre-shot numbers down before reducing the dose.

Can you also try to provide a snack at +8 or +9? It may help to bring the pre-shot numbers down - especially the AMPS.
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

Raja needed 4 hours to come down by AMPS, but some kitties do well with 3 hours in between.
AMPS are the stubborn one...last to come down. I wonder what you do for snacks during the night for Trouble?
Those blues ARE pretty though...looking SO good!

I began setting an alarm for 4am +8 for us and I would get up and give her a snack and make sure it was finished. I got to where i really didn't wake up completely and I could go back to sleep just fine. I am still doing that now...but some nights, if Shadow went to a lower number I would be wide awake in no time. That won't be the case with Trouble though....he is doing beautifully!
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

Woo hoo! Yay for a dosecrease for Trouble! There are some photos of measuring a 0.1u dose. I'll try to find the link for you. You can do it!
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

Trouble's auto-feeder opens up in the middle of the night at +9. I am guessing he eats it at more like +10 though. I can try getting up and feeding it myself at +9 to see if it brings those amps numbers down.
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

But he should not eat for at least 2 hours before you test....so that would be the idea. The food stimulates the pancreas to go to work within 3-4 hours or so.
If he is saving his snack until later in the cycle, you might be seeing a bit of a food spike type number at AMPS. He needs to fast for those hours before you test. So, if you think you can do that, you will see if it makes a difference. +9 would be good, and if it's not enough of a drop,try +8
That will be great if you can do that Carrie!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

or maybe try backing it up to +8 in case he's one of those cats who needs more than 3 hours to bring himself down. Lucy took 4 hours at first.
 
Re: 8.29 Trouble AMPS 116 PMPS 93

I had the same thought as Libby. If the feeder is set for +8, hopefully Trouble will eat somewhere between +8 and +9 (vs. at +10). It may be that you'll need to experiment and get up once or twice to see if he eats at +8 and what happens to his AMPS numbers.
 
Ok, thanks everyone. I will set the alarm and make sure Trouble gets up and eats his snack. I also gave him a firm mother-son talk about his most recent behaviors. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top