8/29 Skooter PMPS 165 +2.25 74 +3.25 63 +4 72 +9.25 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Return of the double digit pmps! Condo (08/28)


Really really hoping his new bottle of medication makes it here today or tomorrow...He didn't move much from his +8.75 to his AMPS, and even managed to step himself down a few points. That is weird to get used to, which is something I think I can learn to get used to. Before he was more regulated, he would zoom up from even a +10 or +11 to his AMPS, so this is a nice change to see!

Now if I can cram the rest of my work week into 4 hours, all will be right with the world!

Wishing my LL an amazing Friday.....vines to all the kitties and hugs to the beans.....
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133

mini-graphics-dancing-and-singing-534228.gif



Just got off the phone with the pharmacy and his prescription should be arriving sometime today!!!! Just in time!!!!!
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133

Great news about the script, and wonderful start for Skooter! (I have given all my kitties cutesie nicknames and sometimes times I do that with the LL kitties in my head. Every time I see "Skooter", I actually HEAR "SkooterPie"! :lol: ) It's great that he is flattening out for you...way to work that juice, Skooter!

I hope youre workday goes quickly and you have a wonderful long weekend, Molly!
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133

Good start for the day there Skooterbuggy!

Glad you got good news on the prescription! I love the dancing smilies. :lol: I look forward every day to reading Skooter's condo to watch him continue doing so well...and also to see what kind of hilarious images you've located. :lol: ;-)

Good luck trying to finish work up for the day so you can enjoy the holiday weekend. I know exactly how that goes! I'm not sure what line of work you're in, but when I'm trying to get out of the office for a holiday, at a certain point, I just remind myself that it will all still be there when I get back. ;-)
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133 +1.5 78 +3.5 54

I love the different nicknames everyone is coming up for him!

I have several, Skoots, Skootsmagoots, Skootinator, Skooterboy, Skooterbear.....

Thanks for all the visits so far! Skooter, however had a different plan in mind. I guess he thought I deserved more than half a day off. After seeing the out the door drop, I went in for an hour and got done the bare minimum that had to be done and came home, to another pretty big drop.....He did get some MC food as I was going out the door and he ate his autofeeder food at +3.5.....

So I will be getting another test at +3.75 and maybe, JUST maybe, he might earn his reduction to .1?!?!

I cannot say enough how blessed I feel to have found my LL family. Everyone is genuinely interested and invested in all the cats and their beans that are on here. I love that it feels like I have my own cheerleading section for Skooter and that I can be a part of so many other's cheer leading sections. We still have an appointment today to just check him over, and I would like his kidneys checked....

I think I will bring in the syringes I use as one of the vet techs said drawing a .1 wasn't that hard. I would like them to prove that to me :P

Skooter has taken up residence right beside me snugglin.....
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133 +1.5 78 +3.5 54 +3.75 63 +4.25 70

While I am glad he is coming back up....he was SO CLOSE to earning that reduction! Normally I would not mind, but he really seems to be on a mission and I just want him to be able to complete his mission.....

Oh well, there is always tonight's cycle, right? ;-)
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter AMPS 133 +1.5 78 +3.5 54 +3.75 63 +4.25 70

True and you don't want to rush him. I mean you do but they say the longer you can keep them on insulin the better the chance of going OTJ. So patience pants and try to enjoy the great numbers!! I'm rooting for sooner than later by the way.
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter +7.75 100 +9.75 148 - BACK FROM VET

I am actually surprised his +9.75 isn't higher after all the nonsense hissing he did at the vet.

She seems pleased with him and he looks great, holding steady at 12 pounds 7 ounces. So that is EXCELLENT. They did blood work today, she is off after today for the weekend, but she will be calling in tomorrow to see if they were able to get the blood work done and if so she will call me tomorrow and let me know. I will see if I can get them to email me the results as well so I can post them. She was really impressed with how well he is doing generally and with is diabetes. She was hesitant to put on Cosequin as I guess diabetes is the only contraindication. She is going to do some research into homeopathic treatment options as well and get back to me.

She said she got a good look at his teeth when they were trying to draw the blood as he was very "talkative" lol....that is code for hissing up a storm and she said his teeth looks great. She did want to do a fructosmine test, which I asked they reason it would need to be done due to the amount of home testing I do. So reluctantly agreed that we didn't need it. I think I am getting pretty darn good at this home testing thing, so I really don't see the benefit of the fructosmine test. The tests they ran were the senior chem panel as she wanted to check his thyroid as well.

I did let her know I had watched the videos on giving the fluids and she said IF it came to that, the fluids are so much easier than what I am doing now. I know you all have said that as well, but for a gal with a thing about needles...that thing looks HUGE. But alas, I am not going to worry about it until it becomes an issue.

So all and all I am feeling better, she didn't seem to notice anything on exam that warranted concern. This could also be me having to adjust to a "new normal" with Skooter now that he is starting to feel better. But I did want to get him seen anyways with all he has been through in the past couple of months. As usual they all just adored him :)

Now I need to make an eye exam appointment for momma bean. I have realized I have really put taking care of myself off to the wayside, and I need to take care of me in order to be able to take care of Skooter, so that is what I am gonna try and do.

Hope everyone is having a great start to their long weekends (those who have them)....I think I am gonna give Skooter a break from the pokies until his PMPS....and I will not be upset with whatever the number as he was at the vet today :-D
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter +9.75 148 PMPS 165

Woo Hoo....

Good day at the vet!

Skooter's medication arrived!

I was able to find more NV chicken raw!

Yippeee Skippee.....aaaahhhh the 165 was a necessary evil as we had to go to the vet today....Going to take a quick power nap, then eat and then test at like +1.5 or +2 to see if we are gonna have a quick turn around....


Hoping the eye place has whatever my new contact rx will be in stock (at least a sample) and I can wear those tomorrow night....but we shall see....

I am hoping to visit some condos tonight again after my power nap and dinner....have a great one!
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter PMPS 165 +1.75 122 +2.25 74 +3.25 63 +4 72

I was hoping Skooter would earn his reduction down to .1u tonight. He came so close this morning and it looked promising with a couple of his drops....

I just hate the waiting game, its like he wants it, but he is gonna make me work for it.......tomorrow night will be interesting....I have The Glo Run and will be gone a good chunk of the night and with how he has been dropping on the .25 the past couple of days, I am tempted to either skip it or attempt a .1u to ensure he is safe....we shall see what tomorrow's AM cycle brings.

I have an eye appointment at his +5 tomorrow (I planned it around then as he normally is doing ok by then - how sad, appointment scheduled around a cat's insulin cycle lol)

Fingers crossed he earns it sometime this weekend, so I don't have to be a wreck going back to work on Tuesday....we shall see!!! I am gonna give him his last bit of fuds for the night and then I am thinking I might try and get some shut eye....
 
Re: 8/29 Skooter PMPS 165 +1.75 122 +2.25 74 +3.25 63 +4 72

MollynSkooter said:
I have an eye appointment at his +5 tomorrow (I planned it around then as he normally is doing ok by then - how sad, appointment scheduled around a cat's insulin cycle lol)

Oh goodness...I laugh every time I schedule things (appointments, rehearsals, phone calls, etc.) because I must schedule around shot time!!!! :roll: :lol: Well, sorry Skooter isn't quite ready for his big reduction, but with numbers like those, it seems like it's close. His numbers look great and I love the great vetty report. Hope you get some good sleep in tonight and have a wonderful weekend, Molly!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top