8/29 Penny + 4 129 +6 81 First Green!

Not only that but since you are following SLGS, congrats on a reduction for testing under 90. Your new dose starting tonight is .75.
 
I was the same way! I preferred blues, anything green was new territory. Now we're rocking the greens. Congratulations!! She's absolutely beautiful by the way! Grey cats hold a special place in my heart. :cat:
 
From one gray kitty to another ( Max looks like the floofy version of Penny, lol) - Wooooooohooooo! Yes it is a bit scary at first, but green is great! I now freak out when I see a blue, lol!! We had to switch to TR to get Max regulated and out of the black/red black hole he'd been in. That was scary in itself, but as KittenTheCat said, it IS addictive!
Kitty paws crossed for more greens! Just keep you hypo kit handy (I only needed the Fancy Feat Gravy food and some Temptations cat treats), and test test test, and you both should be just fine!
 
Thanks all. We’re only 11 days in and I’m so very exhausted and still don’t really know what I’m doing. The vets office gave me so little information on all of this (2 pieces of paper) so I am so thankful to have found this board. I honestly haven’t even talked to the actual vet yet at all. I’ve only dealt with the admin and the vet techs, and only briefly. They tested her with me watching, but didn’t actually show me how. I had to figure that out myself.

I’m supposed to do my first curve on Monday and if not for this board I wouldn’t have even had any idea how to go about that.
 
Back
Top