8/29 Norbert AMPS 312, +2 126

Norbert’s Mom

Member Since 2020
Yesterday, Norbert was not given his insulin in the morning or evening due to lower numbers (AMPS 111, PMPS 70). This morning, as I was kind of suspecting, his bg tested higher. He was given his usual.5U. I was very surprised to see it drop so quickly.
Could it be we had a bad test strip? We did have a play session for about 10 minutes (light activity with string toy) after his breakfast, which was about 3/4 can FF Classic Pate.
I’m wondering if it would be wise to go ahead with another dose reduction as he has been below 100 several times in the past week.
 
With SLGS a reduction is earned if you get a reading under 90. He has earned a reduction to .25. Congratulations!
 
Back
Top