Yesterday, night of pukus. Thanks for the late night, early morning vines.
8/28 Recap:
AMPS 158 +5 272 +10 203
PMPS 169 +3 242 +8 119
Last night was one I'd like to forget. :roll: After Neko ate her +1 snack, she puked it all up. There was some hair in there too, not sure how much of main supper stayed in her. Neko was off her food. :shock: Neko is NEVER off her food. She's always liked food and she's been a classic acrocat with a great (maybe too great) appy. I did get her to eat some Wellness Turkey and Salmon. I got up again at +8 to see how she was and she ate most of the rest of what would have been her dinner portion of Wellness. It didn't help that during the testing and food tempting, some a**** in the neighbourhood was letting of fire crackers. At 3:30 AM. :twisted: :twisted: Poor Neko was trying to hide while I was trying to get her to eat.
So this morning I wake up to a 62.
She showed interest in food, ate 3/4 of her raw food, then went out on the deck for a while. I decided things were good but I'd give a reduced dose. And I gave her a tsp of HC. 10 minutes after the shot she promptly puked up again. I waited half an hour, got her bupe into her and fed more Wellness with a lick of karo. An hour after PS she was up to 121 - Whew! So I set up the autofeeder and headed out rowing. Thank goodness for late onsets. Otto's food was gone when I got home. I saw her eat a tiny bit of her +1 raw before I left. But I have no idea who's ate Otto's food. Theo's been hanging around like a dirty shirt. Three years of Neko stealing his food before he's done and now it's his turn to play land shark and she was letting him. And she was getting canned food - nom nom!!
So other than seeming a bit quiet, she is walking around, we've had some purrs. I have a vetty appointment in 1.5 hours. It's not Neko's vet, but it is the one who got us onto Lantus from Caninsulin and recommended FDMB, so I'm feeling pretty good about that.
Another item on the agenda is picking up more Cowboy Cookout. I went to give her some from the fridge, but it had gone bad after a week in the fridge. FF Gravy Lovers always lasts longer than that. Hmmm. :? I do have some Weruva high carb on hand but want something she likes. The FF I gave her this morning was what she tossed up.
What a day! I needed the row to get out my frustrations. DH asked what I'd be doing today and the answer was - hovering over Neko. :lol: Any tummy settling vines you could send this way would be much appreciated.
8/28 Recap:
AMPS 158 +5 272 +10 203
PMPS 169 +3 242 +8 119
Last night was one I'd like to forget. :roll: After Neko ate her +1 snack, she puked it all up. There was some hair in there too, not sure how much of main supper stayed in her. Neko was off her food. :shock: Neko is NEVER off her food. She's always liked food and she's been a classic acrocat with a great (maybe too great) appy. I did get her to eat some Wellness Turkey and Salmon. I got up again at +8 to see how she was and she ate most of the rest of what would have been her dinner portion of Wellness. It didn't help that during the testing and food tempting, some a**** in the neighbourhood was letting of fire crackers. At 3:30 AM. :twisted: :twisted: Poor Neko was trying to hide while I was trying to get her to eat.
So this morning I wake up to a 62.
So other than seeming a bit quiet, she is walking around, we've had some purrs. I have a vetty appointment in 1.5 hours. It's not Neko's vet, but it is the one who got us onto Lantus from Caninsulin and recommended FDMB, so I'm feeling pretty good about that.
Another item on the agenda is picking up more Cowboy Cookout. I went to give her some from the fridge, but it had gone bad after a week in the fridge. FF Gravy Lovers always lasts longer than that. Hmmm. :? I do have some Weruva high carb on hand but want something she likes. The FF I gave her this morning was what she tossed up.
What a day! I needed the row to get out my frustrations. DH asked what I'd be doing today and the answer was - hovering over Neko. :lol: Any tummy settling vines you could send this way would be much appreciated.