Roni and Moonie
Member Since 2009
Hey my Dearest LL!! Yes we were evacuted from our beach town, & DH, Moonie, & I packed up Fri. nite & went To my DB's condo in Conn.Came home this morning--.Moonie was a trooper, but the minute I was out of her sight, she would loudly scream OOOOOWWWWW!!! This lasted the whole 3 1/2 days we were there!!! Couldnt sleep in the upstairs bedrooms top floor, as Moonie screamed every time we went up there & she was already in unfamiliar territory, so I didnt want to stress her out any more! I slept on the couch with her nearby & DH Bless his kind heart, slept on the floor there too!
Moonie was walking all over this gorgeous luxury condo like she never had neuropathy--We couldnt believe it!! But it had tile & wood floors where I have carpeting, so I nguess she had to walk right!
WE LOST POWER SAT.2AM, & IT STILL HADNT GONE ON WHEN WE LEFT!
So even luxury has it's price!
But there were no other peeps or animals there & we were alone-
Havent talked to my DH so much in 36 years :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Moonie was a devil one night :twisted: --I gotta look for that post!
So our house had no damage so far we will try to turn on our heater later today as that's where floods usually go!!
Hugs & Love to all: Quick recap:8/26-Amps 198, +3~59,+4.5~61,+5~54, +6~119 no shot pm,+5~291(scared)
8/27 Amps 235,+4~166 Pmps 200, +3~123
8/28 Amps 124, +3~65,+4~82,+5~119,Pmps 143,+3~105
8/29AMPS-NO SHOT +1~210, +4~267
Love you guys!! Hope No one had any damage--We are heading to the beach to see where the ocean breeched the boardwalk & 2 blocks over!!
Moonie was walking all over this gorgeous luxury condo like she never had neuropathy--We couldnt believe it!! But it had tile & wood floors where I have carpeting, so I nguess she had to walk right!
WE LOST POWER SAT.2AM, & IT STILL HADNT GONE ON WHEN WE LEFT!
So even luxury has it's price!
But there were no other peeps or animals there & we were alone-
Havent talked to my DH so much in 36 years :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Moonie was a devil one night :twisted: --I gotta look for that post!
So our house had no damage so far we will try to turn on our heater later today as that's where floods usually go!!
Hugs & Love to all: Quick recap:8/26-Amps 198, +3~59,+4.5~61,+5~54, +6~119 no shot pm,+5~291(scared)
8/27 Amps 235,+4~166 Pmps 200, +3~123
8/28 Amps 124, +3~65,+4~82,+5~119,Pmps 143,+3~105
8/29AMPS-NO SHOT +1~210, +4~267
Love you guys!! Hope No one had any damage--We are heading to the beach to see where the ocean breeched the boardwalk & 2 blocks over!!