8/29 Moonie PMPS 268 Survived Irene!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Hey my Dearest LL!! Yes we were evacuted from our beach town, & DH, Moonie, & I packed up Fri. nite & went To my DB's condo in Conn.Came home this morning--.Moonie was a trooper, but the minute I was out of her sight, she would loudly scream OOOOOWWWWW!!! This lasted the whole 3 1/2 days we were there!!! Couldnt sleep in the upstairs bedrooms top floor, as Moonie screamed every time we went up there & she was already in unfamiliar territory, so I didnt want to stress her out any more! I slept on the couch with her nearby & DH Bless his kind heart, slept on the floor there too!
Moonie was walking all over this gorgeous luxury condo like she never had neuropathy--We couldnt believe it!! But it had tile & wood floors where I have carpeting, so I nguess she had to walk right!
WE LOST POWER SAT.2AM, & IT STILL HADNT GONE ON WHEN WE LEFT!
So even luxury has it's price!
But there were no other peeps or animals there & we were alone-
Havent talked to my DH so much in 36 years :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Moonie was a devil one night :twisted: --I gotta look for that post!
So our house had no damage so far we will try to turn on our heater later today as that's where floods usually go!!
Hugs & Love to all: Quick recap:8/26-Amps 198, +3~59,+4.5~61,+5~54, +6~119 no shot pm,+5~291(scared)
8/27 Amps 235,+4~166 Pmps 200, +3~123
8/28 Amps 124, +3~65,+4~82,+5~119,Pmps 143,+3~105
8/29AMPS-NO SHOT +1~210, +4~267
Love you guys!! Hope No one had any damage--We are heading to the beach to see where the ocean breeched the boardwalk & 2 blocks over!!
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

So glad you're all safe and hopefully all is well with the house.
I watched the weather channel all weekend and sent good thoughts to all on the east coast! (from my couch on the west coast)
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

so glad you are ok - we thought about you and the other LLanders! that was a crazy few days, wasn't it! moonie's numbers aren't too bad after all of that. punkin used to be a panicky yowler whenever he thought he was alone. crazy cats. they sound like they're being killed. :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

BIG HUGS, I'm so glad you and DH and Moonie are safe and sound. Poor Moonie must have been stressed but it looks like she was very brave.
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Hooray for being home and that it is still intact. :thumbup

Moonie's numbers have been really great considering all the hub-bub. I can just picture her not wanting to be alone though.

Interesting on the floors and her neuropathy.I hope she is all settled in by now and thinking GREEN.
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Roni: I wondered at these numbers.....not Moonie like so I'm glad to know you skipped the shot.
WELCOME BACK!! We missed you and I'm so happy all is well at your home and you and DH got to catch up on the last 36 years :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So how is Moonie walking now that she is back home??? Limping again or walking like she did at the condo?
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Welcome back Roni & Moonie! Barbara kept us updated on you, which was so nice. Glad all worked out okay and you are safe, but what a scary experience. I was also following it the whole time on TV, as I have family on the East Coast. Hugs and lubs and scritches to sweet Moonie.
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Hi guys .. so glad you are back home safe and sound .. and thank goodness no damage was done to your home .. Mocha yowls whenever she can't find us .. you know, five feet in front of her on the couch .. cats .. what would we do without them?
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Roni and Moonie said:
-
Havent talked to my DH so much in 36 years :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
quote]
Glad to see Moonie rode out the storm so well.
This comment made me laugh. Being in FL we have a hurricane kit and I was adding board games to it last year. DH asked "why are we going to need Monopoly and Trivial Pursuit during a hurriance". And I was like Well, what else are we gonna do if the power's out and we're stuck with each other for days on end? Talk!?? @-) @-) :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

So happy to hear that you are all safe and that Moonie survived living in a luxurious condo. Very strange on the neuropathy and the floors vs. carpeting.
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Happy to hear that you are all OK and safe. Very good job Moonie.
 
Re: 8/29 Moonie AMPS 201,+4~267 Survived Irene!!!

Welcome back, Roni and Moonie!! We're fortunate and have power, but my business partner has been without power for 2 days now, with no real end in sight. She was trying to get her family to play board games last night, but no one was willing...I guess they're all just sitting around staring at eachother at this point!

Amy
 
Evening! Thanks for all the caring--You are all better than most of our friends! Really! You are family.
Moonie is high due to no shot, so I gave her a chubby 0.5U hoping to bring her down a little.. She slept a lot today..Back to her old self--Oh well I cant say I didnt go away now ohmygod_smile :lol: ohmygod_smile :lol:

Went down to the beach & drove around town today-Life guard shack on beach was washed up onto the boardwalk, right outside a friend;s apt--She saw it coming on a wave :o :o :o :o Happly the boardwalk stopped it from smashing into the bldg..Whole town had water,basements, garages, streets all had sand from the beach all over & did much damage--Still we are troopers here,things will be fixed up in a couple of days..Ahhh! Life on the coast @-) We somehow escaped damage-Stucco house with spanish tile roof-They do work! Hugs be back at +3--Hope her Highness comes down!
 
YAY!! You're back! We missed you. Barbara was kind enough to keep us updated. :-D

oh my on Moonie - how nice of you to sleep on the couch with her, and kudos to DH! More than interesting on her neuropathy.

wow on the conditions there. It sounds like all will be OK in a few days. omg on the lifeguard's shack. I can just see it riding in on a wave. :shock: well I am glad all are OK.

Moonie !! OTJ party tonight - I hope you can make it - we have missed you!! How was CT? See you! ~~ Mannie
 
So happy to hear that you are home safe and sound and that your home appears to have not suffered any damage!!! Was thinking about you this weekend!! I love that Miss Moonie kept you all on a close leash!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you week is off to a great start! Hugs from us!
 
Sorry I didnt get to say Thanks to everyone--And that I am sorry I didnt get to everyone's condo, But
I am sooooooooooo tired! Just wanted to say Hugs & Lubs from us :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
May everyone have happy dreams, sound sleepus, and calm Ni Ni--Be Well & safe all LL! XOXOXO :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top