8/29 MAX AMPS 180+2.5/267+4/198+6/182 PMPS 160+2.75/145+6/91

Status
Not open for further replies.
These are some strange numbers for Max!! Unless he has very delayed bounces, I don't see it either (unless he is bouncing from the 44 the other night but that's a pretty long delay!!)

Hope he comes back down for you soon...but not too far down either!! A nice low blue would be great Max! Try for that!

Sorry to hear the news on your DM, Elise, but heart failure is a really strange thing...I've seen the symptoms wax and wane from really bad to no symptoms at all, so hopefully your mom will have many more good days than bad ones. My own DM goes from having weeks where she can barely walk from her chair to the kitchen (about 5 feet) without gasping for air to being able to walk around the entire building she lives in without stopping once to get her breath. All you can do is try to manage the symptoms and enjoy the good days when they come! Sending lots more vines and hugs for you...I totally understand what you're going through :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
These are some strange numbers for Max!! Unless he has very delayed bounces, I don't see it either (unless he is bouncing from the 44 the other night but that's a pretty long delay!!)

Hope he comes back down for you soon...but not too far down either!! A nice low blue would be great Max! Try for that!

Sorry to hear the news on your DM, Elise, but heart failure is a really strange thing...I've seen the symptoms wax and wane from really bad to no symptoms at all, so hopefully your mom will have many more good days than bad ones. My own DM goes from having weeks where she can barely walk from her chair to the kitchen (about 5 feet) without gasping for air to being able to walk around the entire building she lives in without stopping once to get her breath. All you can do is try to manage the symptoms and enjoy the good days when they come! Sending lots more vines and hugs for you...I totally understand what you're going through :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It's been a long time for my DM. It won't get better. We are hoping for lots more time.

Do you think Max needs an increase? I'm thinking about it.
 
{{{Elise}}}

I'm so very sorry that the news was so bad. Sending lots more prayers and vines for her comfort and many, many good days to come.

Max may feel your stress and sadness, and that could be driving him up a little. I agree on holding the dose for a while. I think he'll be back hanging with Cinco and China soon. Actually, Cinco's pretty close to him right now.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree on waiting too....besides, with all that's going on in your life, Max can do just fine surfing a little higher for a few days instead of keeping you up late at night or worrying about him during the daytime
 
Ok. Thanks. I just don't understand this trend. I don't think it's because he feels my stress. He's not that kind of cat.
 
Ok. Thanks. I just don't understand this trend. I don't think it's because he feels my stress. He's not that kind of cat.

I get that! I don't have bean-feels-bad-must-help kitties either.

I don't have any suggestions other than the fact that sometimes the universe seems to throw everything at you at once. Hang in there!

Hoping Max comes down a little, and that your Mum has more good days than bad ones.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks all.

I guess it was a bounce. He did this last time he was in the 40's. Looks like it's clearing now. Hopefully he will be a good boy tonight and tomorrow.
 
Oh Elise, I wish I could give you a real life hug, I am so sorry about the doctor's report. ...breathe, stay in the moment, I know you know..... But were all here for you if you need to talk or vent. Tons and tons of vines for your family and lots of love and hugs. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: You are in my prayes.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sure would like to take some of the stress and sadness off your plate, Elise. I can't. But you have hugs, prayers, light, and vines flowing in abundance from here to there.

Marilyn
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top