8/29 KT pm+11-37!! AMPS 136 Dakota AMPS 389

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home Last Condo

KT
+11 - 37
+12 - 75
AMPS 136

This is the SECOND time since our last condo that KT's pulled his MAJOR diving routine... :roll: PM+11 was 37, yes his regular reason....he didn't eat overnight. He's feeling well altho' he's sort of hissy at all the other fuzzy feetz. Not sure why other than both Leo and Dakota have been in playful moods lately and have tried to jump him a couple of times. I stalled for a bit to let food bring him up before I shot .5 unit.

DAKOTA
pm+4 - 146
pm+7 - 71
pm+8 - 86
pm+10 - 231
AMPS 389

Dakota kept me up ALL NIGHT last night - he started about midnight coming up and nosing me, laying over me and making biscuits so got up and tested. He was indeed falling so showed him food that I'd left out. THAT lasted a couple of hours before he started it again. He doesn't sleep when he's running in good numbers - dragged my sleepy butt outta bed again and tested, +7 was 71, he hadn't eaten much that I'd showed him earlier. I sprinkled chicken dust on it, left him eating going btb. Wasn't but a few minutes and here he is AGAIN! THIS time he sat on my face...dat stinky butt again... :roll: Got up to be sure he'd eaten a bit, tested an 86 so went btb...again...for another 2 hours. Bounce started at +10. He's feeling well, has finally decided here is FUREVER (I HOPE!) - he's sleeping on his back in the middle of the rooms, going wherever he wishes, sleeping with us nightly.

I'm nursing the OTHER foot this time - as soon as my ankle went down, I kicked a floor register and cut a big gash in the bottom of my foot. It's REALLY sore but so far isn't looking bad. I covered the kitchen in blood before I could get it stopped...it was first thing in the morning, hadn't even gotten coffee started.

I'm sorry we've not had a condo in a few days, I haven't had 10 extra minutes! Produce going in freezer, jams and preserves cut/smashed/sugared and now waiting on final cooking/gelling. We're also trying to get all those 'before winter' things done - we put up an outside north windblock wall the last 2 days where I've stood a foamboard the last 2 years. We used clear corrugated siding so we can see thru it but will cut the wind from coming on the porch as well as in Spike's cat door.

I've got a bicycle!!! Been YEARS since I've rode but I'm enjoying it. I'm still watering for my elderly neighbor so I ride it 200 feet down to her house, move sprinklers then finish riding around the block. Right now the third trip my legs start complaining.... :o

I'm SO SO behind in visiting other's condos - I hope to get to visit some today.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!!
 
Always lots of action in this condo. :-D Dakota, let your bean sleep. I'm sorry about your foot! Sending tons of healing vines. Very cool on the bike. They are fun, aren't they? Big hugs to you, Lyresa.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top